We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Zarautz

“Wow what a place for vegetarians and vegans”
Review of Berazadi Berri

Berazadi Berri
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 2/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Zarautz
Price range: $31 - $43
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are so lovely, the view is wonderful and the food was amazing. They made me a full vegan two course and vegan wine. Great restaurant. Great staff. Great food. Adorable pet donkeys too. What's not to love. We loved it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berazadiberri, General Manager at Berazadi Berri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much!! C u next time!!! Vegan wine and donkeys are waiting for you ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 164 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020

I had the opportunity to visit the Basque country during Christmas. Our stop in Berazadi Berri with all the family was great. Everyone enjoyed the food and the great atmosphere.The homemade desserts were the perfect icing to the cake!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Lml2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Fantastic Food, stunningly beautiful view form the terrace, perfect service. What more could a heart desire? Go there and check it out!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarcoPoloTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

We spent 1 week in Zarautz last December 28, 2018 - Jan 3 2019 and stayed at Berazadi Berri for 6 nights. We LOVED the hosts, the food and the hotel. We had been traveling around Europe for a month and felt so at home and cared for here! Love the Basque, the Basque Country and this hotel/restaurant/ home on the hillside. We were here over New Years when most shops are closed- so were were lucky to have the amazing meals all day long at the Berazadi Berri. The view is spectacular and the hiking down the hillside to Zarautz was amazing. The kids enjoyed the kiwi vines and play area. This is a photo of one of our amazing meals at the restaurant!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kataniav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berazadiberri, General Manager at Berazadi Berri, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Thank you very much for your words, we really appreciate it. We hope you keep well and your kids are getting big! We hope to c u again in your next visit near zarautz!
With love,
Berazadi berri team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

Fabuloso, bellas vistas :-). Eres recibido como cuando recibes a un viejo amigo en tu casa. La comida, y el servicio son excelentes. Recomiendo los calamares, y el Arroz con Leche. Una delicia. Volveremos pronto a Berazadi Berri.

Wonderful family-run business, in an outstanding location, great views. You are welcomed like an old friend. Great service, and very friendly staff. The food is delicious. Please try the Calamares and the Arroz con Leche for dessert. Everything is so very tasty. I highly recommend Berazadi Berri. We will be back!.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IvaWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berazadiberri, General Manager at Berazadi Berri, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2019
Google Translation

Gracias, os esperamos la próxima visita que hagais a esta zona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berazadi Berri also viewed

Zarautz, Province of Guipuzcoa
Orio, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
Zarautz, Province of Guipuzcoa
Zarautz, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
Zarautz, Province of Guipuzcoa
Zarautz, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Berazadi Berri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing