We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dinner”

Osteria Del Vecchio Ponte
Ranked #16 of 42 Restaurants in Poppi
Price range: $14 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Very, very good gnocchi. Fair prices, great wine and very good food. Good restaurant for a dinner for two, dinner with friends or family.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank MickeyJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2016

late dinner and only pizza available , strangely enough the tables next to us had salads and appetizers . But ok the pizzas we had were good and including drinks and coffees a 20 euro bill. terrace is on the first floor so the very friendly young staff , no one spoke English, walked a lot ! for a simple and cheap evening recommendable

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank catman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

This is a terrfic stop for lunch to refuel along your Tuscany route. While many people claim this isn't the best meal they've ever had... I think that is a bit harsh. The food was fresh and quite tasty.

I ordered the gnocchi quattro formaggi (4 cheese), which were incredibly light and delicious. Probably the best I've ever had. The cheese was fresh and authentic to the area. For dessert, you absolutely need to try the chocolate cake with nutella and moscarpone filling. Its sweet, but not too sweet and the filling is addicting.

The best part? The bill. For the portions, quality of food, and attentive service, you really can't beat it.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank KristenPilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

Italian good food. The service is fine and most important reasonable prices. I would certainly recommend

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Ilan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

This is another of many examples where TA needs the GOOD rating. Better than average, but not quite my version of Very Good. We stopped for dinner here after a day of sightseeing, hoping for a quick dinner. We got the prix-fixed menu, thinking it would be faster and it seemed a good value. It was a GREAT value. The antipasti was enough for dinner- cheeses, salami, and 6 or 7 pieces of brisket, all delicious. The pasta course was fresh, toothy and enormous as well. Then came the florentine steak, perfectly prepared, though a tad salty for my taste. Salad and desert for 20 euros. If traveling alone, I could take this home for 3 days of food! But it took over a hour after ordering to get the steak, although the restaurant was near empty. This is likely the preferred way to eat here, and we were just tired, so it seemed much too long. Very nice host, but so slow I have to give service a lesser rating.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Runsailwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Del Vecchio Ponte also viewed

Poppi, Province of Arezzo
Poppi, Province of Arezzo
 
Stia, Province of Arezzo
Poppi, Province of Arezzo
 
Poppi, Province of Arezzo
Poppi, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Osteria Del Vecchio Ponte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing