We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful location, excellent food”

Albergo Ristorante Casentino
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Poppi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 13, 2017

beautiful place, especially if you to eat in the garden, as we did. Grand old wisteria forms a shady bower. Food is excellent: pasta: burro e salvia an unusual treat. Tagliata di manzo flavored with rosemary, good house wine.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sportigallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 312 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Nice dinner across from the castle in Poppi old town. The papperadelle with wild boar sauce was very good as was the caprese salad. The house wine was good too. In my opinion, the lightening was too bright for dinner and wish it was a bit darker for intimacy. Service was friendly and food delivered hot and quick.

Thank susangsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

We went there a couple of times and only had a coffee but there was a nice atmosphere and the views are tremendous

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank nickmartin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

Food, wine, service and value for money excellent; all in a lovely setting. Obviously a popular Italian Sunday lunchtime venue!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank SueR2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

My second time in Poppi , my second time I visit this restaurant. Perfect food, good combination of traditional plates, a la card menu (3 choices) and ..... Birra Moretti of course !!!

I strongly recommend it !!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Konstantinos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albergo Ristorante Casentino also viewed

Poppi, Province of Arezzo
 
Poppi, Province of Arezzo
Poppi, Province of Arezzo
 
Poppi, Province of Arezzo
Stia, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Albergo Ristorante Casentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing