We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A week of Tranquility. .”
Review of Borgo Corsignano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borgo Corsignano
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Poppi
1 review
“A week of Tranquility. .”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

No tv no Internet no crowds or loud music. Fantastic. We swam, played tennis had relaxed barbecues and played games with the children on the terrace.
Would like to see the return of typical Tuscan food and wine tasting.
A pity the sauna/jacuzzi is closed in summer. But apart from that we loved it. Must do we've been going for almost 11 years.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alba4claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgocorsignano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Borgo Corsignano, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of Borgo Corsignano with travellers from all around the world! We will be happy to have you here again, and we can anticipate that for this summer we plan to offer some Tuscan food experience for our guests of Borgo Corsignano and Fattorie di Celli...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    8
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
31
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Nootdorp
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

It has been a while again since we have last been here (2007), but been there twice in june, the first time (2005) as well on the other hill side of the park. May be "park" is a bith of an understatement, it's more like an estate. If you want to experience silentness in a very mood setting environment (wildlife on the hills at dusk, long relaxing nigts with local drinks, ...), with the luxury of your very own local 'house', it is nearly a dream. At present we have childeren, for that we spent our holidays elsewhere. In addition for us the distance for possible short stays is not really an option, but for the rest for us its like paradise on earth. I hope I will ever have an opportunity to stay there once more !!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgocorsignano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Borgo Corsignano, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Peter, thank you very much for sharing your memories! We hope to have you here again some time, with the children, we have a big playground quite close to the pools, and a lot of families coming in summer! If you check our website, you will find a lot of changes, mostly at Fattorie di Celli: new or restored houses, new pools, but still the same relaxing atmosphere. Try it out! ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This review regards the property called "Fattorie di Celli", which is one of the two restored villages / collection of farmhouses, that the Lorj Family runs close to Poppi. They are both rented out via website under the name of borgocorsignano.it, but the 2 are kilometers apart. We stayed a whole summer in a house at Fattorie di Celli, on a family holiday with kids aging 1, 8, 12 and 15, in the house called "Ginestra". The grounds a fantastic - modern sculpture, hay, lavender, an occational bench, and amazing views. There are 2 pool areas, the larger one with 2 big pools - no childrens pool though. Very popular with families, and the local lady in charge (extremely helpful and friendly), arranged weekly soccer tournaments for all ages with nutella sandwiches and limonade afterwards. A great way to get to know other families.
Houses are very nice, kitchens fine.
Poppi is very nice and very italian smalltown. Very charming old city around a castle, and many good restaurants - incl. a great local outside pizzaplace that is packed with locals every day, but very welcoming to a "blonde" familiy too ;-D.
Only realy drawback - is that Fattorie di Celli is a little isolated - you can't walk to Poppi, and the acces is very steep. But once you are there - there's nothing to complain about! Many very interesting places to go see - la Verna where Fransis of Assisi got his stigmas (apparently) is a must-see.
Forgot to mention that apart from the soccerfield there is a really great playground and a tennis court too.

Room Tip: Check out your distance to the pool - the grounds are quite extensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sivCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgocorsignano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Borgo Corsignano, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We notice that our guests are much better in describing the special characteristics of Borgo Corsignano and Fattorie di Celli than we are! Thank you very much for sharing you holiday experience at Fattorie di Celli. Hope to have you here again in the future, there have been changes at Celli, houses restored and pools built, but the tranquility and wide park surroundings are the same, and we continue offering football tournaments and games for children to have a pleasant afternoon in company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The Borgo Corsignnano used to be a little village where the houses now are rented out. It is located in a very beautiful location with stunning views over the Tuscan hills and beautiful sculpures scattered around the compound. It is perfect for couple, families or groups. The facilities are great with 2 pools, a spa, a tennis court and a bbq area. Only the kitchen in the houses could be equipped a bit better for more elaborate cooking. The Casentino valley is an unspoiled typical Tuscan area with little tourism so far - you will get a true italian feeling. You definatelly will need a car but then there are great trips just an hour away, such as Florence, Arezzo or short trips to the National park or Poppi just in fromt of the door.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2011

we usually go there in order to relax with our dogs. The houses are very quiet and beautiful and very fully equipped. The SPA is very very relaxing.
the thing you can miss this place is the landlord very very nice.
the only things that you have to brig is the heardrier, the houses have towels and linen.you can walking around and there's a Mall where find designer clothes and the city of Poppi is very cute.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria giulia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Borgo Corsignano was everything we had hoped for and more for our wedding. The grounds are beautiful, the apartments were charming and thoughtfully appointed. Our guests were very comfortable and thrilled with the authentic Tuscan countryside experience!

Sabine and Simona were exceptionally helpful during the planning process and were always quick to answer my many emails. After we arrived for our December wedding, we were greeted by an abnormally heavy snow storm that fell the day before our ceremony! The staff really stepped up to help us manage the unexpected challenges brought by the storm. Everything came together in the end and our white wedding was truly unforgettable.

My husband and I will always have a special place in our hearts for Borgo Corsignano and can't wait to visit again in a warmer season!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laina_ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgocorsignano, Responsabile reception at Borgo Corsignano, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Laina and Tim,
thank you very much for this great review, wo often think of your beautiful and VERY WHITE wedding.. ;-) !!! All the best wishes to you and your families and friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I spent a week here attending a meeting. Facilities and location are beautiful. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. Food was very good but we often ran short. Maybe we're just big eaters. Enjoyed the hot tub, tennis court and loved the walkways and sculptures throughout the venue.

Room Tip: Some cottages are a short walk on cobblestones from the main building. If walking is difficult for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgocorsignano, Responsabile reception at Borgo Corsignano, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Juliana,
thank you very much for your review! It was a very important and satisfying week for us with your group from all over the world! I think your good group feeling met perfectly with the atmosphere of our Borgo and we will be very happy to have you here again for your next meeting in Italy!
Best wishes, Sabine (Booking Office)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poppi hotels
2.6 mi away
I Tre Baroni
I Tre Baroni
#1 of 1 in Moggiona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Torricella
Hotel La Torricella
#2 of 4 in Poppi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#3 of 4 in Poppi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Il Contado Country House & Spa
1.0 mi away
Agriturismo Antico Fio
Agriturismo Antico Fio
#10 of 17 in Poppi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo La Dolce Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Corsignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Corsignano

Property: Borgo Corsignano
Address: Via di Corsignano | Località Corsignano, 52014, Poppi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Poppi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Poppi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique farm. A special place for an unforgettable holiday.An entire village, available for your holiday in Tuscany.Tourism was born from the love for nature and for the perfect home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Borgo Corsignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing