We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
124
84
26
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
84
26
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 241 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. We ordered comfort room, but after updating at the reception we got a superior. But it was not, what we expected. On the floor was a lot of hairs (maybe from the visitor before), the furniture and walls was not clean. Also at the floor in the bathroom there was a lot of hairs! And the shower-terrible. For superior we expected much more!!!
View from the room was also nice -direct to the Poppi castle.

Breakfast was okay, but for dinner we didnt get good pasta. We give it back!
Staff was kind and helpfull.
Location is very good.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MartinaD2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

We spent there 2 nights it was a great experience. Staff was very kind, when I needed to iron a shirt they let me one iron without any problems. The breakfast was complete and good enough. The room was marvelous because it was big and with views to the castle and village. Great place also with car park.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GlobeTrip78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

This hotel has a nice location with a very beautiful view on the surrounding landscape: from our room we could see the near castle of Poppi. Moreover, this hotel has a restaurant inside. They offer a good menu with enough typical dishes of Tuscany to choose from; the prices are really good.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mysky2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

The owners/operators were friendly and really cared that you were happy, we had taken the bus and had no transportation and one of the family members came and picked us up in their own vehicle. Talk about going out of their way to be helpful. The grounds are beautiful and the family run restaurant served great food! I would stay here again!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vickibrown29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We had a very nice stay in La Torricella.
The vieuw from the top of the hill was beautiful, the restaurant was good, homemade dishes and selfmade ice-cream. Delicious!
The rooms were small and there was no air condition, but this was the only negative.
The staf was very friendly and helpfull.
We had a very pleasant stay.

Room tip: A very nice place! Wonderfull
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ap120659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Licio77, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Torricella, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thanks for your review!
We are happy that you have a good time here at La Torricella and that you have appreciated our cuisine.
As regard the rooms, you have had a Comfort one but if you will dicide to come again as a guest in our hotel please consider that you can reserve a Superior room wich is equipped with the air conditioning and is really bigger than the Comfort typology.
Hope to see you again in Poppi.
KR
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews