We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fattoria di Belvedere
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Poppi
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My family and I visited Belvedere on December 2011 and we will come here again..The place is very nice at the same way of the people. We visited Arezzo and Florence (a wonderful city) and we spent a very relaxing holiday. If you want enjoy the nature and spend an amazing week with your family belvedere is the right choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 37 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2010

Cleanless only in the old fashioned bath-room.
Large but unclean and cold swimming pool.
Completely excentred in the cold appenini mountains: 2 hours from Florence!!, one from Arrezzo.
Very old fashioned decoration in the dark appartement, photos are not actuals.
Owner always looking around.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zorobabel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

We started our holiday in Tuscany on the 17th May 2008 the week when the weather in Europe changed. complete downpours for nearly all the week, However we did not let this interfere with the trip.The fattoria is a converted farmhouse just outside the village of Poppi. the gateway to the national park of Casentino. the house is divided into 9 apartments we stayed in no 5 a 1 bed with terrace, great views over the valley with Poppi castle in the distance. there is a swimming pool there but did not use due to the adverse weather. if you are looking for somewhere central to visit Tuscany this would be a good base. The apartment is furnished with fine old antique furniture all unique to each apartment and immacultly kept. we had a great time sighseeing and would recemmond this place for a nice relaxing break

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank freemaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Davide C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belvedere95, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria di Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank giuliaproietti90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank niconico2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belvedere95, collaboratore familiare at Fattoria di Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Fusconi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poppi hotels
2.3 mi away
I Tre Baroni
I Tre Baroni
#1 of 1 in Moggiona
385 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Torricella
Hotel La Torricella
#2 of 4 in Poppi
210 reviews
2 mi away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#3 of 4 in Poppi
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Albergo San Lorenzo
Albergo San Lorenzo
#2 of 5 in Poppi
69 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Casa Bianca
2.8 mi away
Camping Camaldoli
Camping Camaldoli
#4 of 17 in Poppi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria di Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria di Belvedere

Address: Via del Corniolo 55 | Localita' Belvedere, 52014, Poppi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Poppi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Poppi
Price Range: $138 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fattoria di Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a splendid holiday, if you want to enjoy the simplicity of peasant life as it once was in a setting created by people who themselves love nature, we have found the place for you: Casentino, one of the most beautiful valleys not only in Tuscany, but in Italy, situated south of Florence and north of Arezzo. This is the birthplace of the Arno, which runs through the valley, embroidering it with meanders, waterfalls and wider stretches where the water seems reluctant to leave it. A lot of Italian history -epic, literary and mystical - has been written in the valley. A handful of names, which nonetheless fill hundreds of pages of the encyclopedias. The great sculptor and painter Michelangelo Buonarroti - noble son of the valley -Paolo Uccello and Giovanni Maria Bibiena; Dante Alighieri who came here first as a young Guelf knight at the battle of Campaldino, then as a wandering exile; Saint Francis, who ascended the mountain of La Verna, where he founded the sanctuary that he loved above all others; Saint Romualdo, founder of the hermitage of Camaldoli, where his sole companions were the sun and the sound of the wind in the trees of surrounding forest. A discerning observer will be able to discover the many Romanesque churches, abbeys and sanctuaries of Casentino, all of which evoke the valley's thousand-year history. Fattoria di Belvedere, agricultural holidays farm, 500 metres above sea level, is immersed in this world of ancient civilization and natural beauty, amid sunflower and wheat fields. It is located at Poppi, at the gateway to the National Park of the Casentino, Mount Falterona and Campigna Forest, in a beautiful panoramic position, overlooking the splendid valley and particularly the famous Castle of the Conti Guidi. The building, an old farmhouse skilfully restructured, is divided into nine two or three- bedroom apartments, all complete with simple but refined period furniture. Each apartment has self-contained heating, a television and separate telephone. The living room has a kitchen area with fridge, dishwasher and air-extractor hood. Each bathroom has a shower booth. We also offer our guests parking a large garden with swimming-pool ( 16 x 8 m. ), Whirpool jacuzzi, bowls pitch, a barbecue a wood fire oven, children park and two common rooms, each with a large stone fireplace. In a reserved zone of our farm you can find a little production of "cinta senese" (a rare breed) pigs living in the forest, then worked in delicious cured pork meats ( Casentino'ham, salami, bacon ...). Moreover extra-virgin olive oil for tasting, season fruits and vegetables no chemically treated. Guests can also hire mountain-bike at the farm. In the immediate vicinity of the holidays farm there is riding-school, offering special terms for riding in the forest of National Park, and a nine-hole golf course; tennis and bowling: In every village in our valley it is still possible to savour the traditional dishes of Casentino cooking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Fattoria di Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing