We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments just by a beautiful town”
Review of B&B I Cappuccini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B I Cappuccini
Ranked #6 of 11 Lucignano B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Our apartment at I Cappuccini was fantastic - huge rooms, nicely done up with all the facilities we needed. I think we had one of the cheaper apartments, so assume the others are even more impressive. Our reception was very friendly and helpful (and patient with my rusty Italian) and we very much enjoyed our stay.

The only minor quibble was that there was quite a bit of external noise the first night, so it took a while to get to sleep. However, the following night we shut one of the doors and the noise level dropped enormously. The bedroom was big enough that it didn't feel airless, even in August.

The location is fantastic - right next to one of the main gates into the beautiful walled town of Lucignano. I didn't know Lucignano before, but it's well worth a visit. The historic centre is a very 'complete' small hill town. The food there was excellent - even by the region's very high standards - and I'd particularly reccommend Il Guccino, where we had a memorable meal.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wezembeekois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 36 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank la_libraia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Melisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Maori_tattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Consuelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucignano hotels
0.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Le Caselle
Bed & Breakfast Le Caselle
#2 of 11 in Lucignano
132 reviews
3.5 mi away
Calcione Castle and Country
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Nora
Agriturismo La Nora
#2 of 10 in Lucignano
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
I Girasoli
I Girasoli
#1 of 2 in Lucignano
38 reviews
1 mi away
La Casalta
La Casalta
#9 of 10 in Lucignano
36 reviews
0 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Argena
Agriturismo Podere Argena
#5 of 10 in Lucignano
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B I Cappuccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B I Cappuccini

Address: Via Giuseppe Rigutini 1, 52046 Lucignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Lucignano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lucignano
Price Range: $58 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B I Cappuccini situated in the heart of Tuscany, just 300m from the town center in a villa with garden. The spacious rooms with private bathroom and kitchen are newly equipped. Breakfast and linen and towels are included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing