We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb terrace, excellent food and lovely service. Recommended!”

Ristorante Il Goccino
Reserve with
Ristorante Il Goccino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Lucignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb terrace, excellent food and lovely service. Recommended!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had several restaurant while on holidays in the hilltop Lucignano area and Il Gocchino is one to be spotted out. Very nice terrace, the excellent typical tuscan food was nicely elaborated and presented and the service was very professional and friendly. A place we can recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zazins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    208
    48
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Ristorante con vista”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Local produce served with imagination and skill., and an excellent wine list. Pleasant but unobstrusive service in an unexpectedly attractive setting. Walk through the gloom of the main, indoor part to the delightful terrace, full of flowering plants smelling delicious, and with an unbeatable view of the valley beyond.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“So good, we went for dinner the next night”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We have been in Lucignano for two week renting a villa.our first night dinner was here. We all had something different and not one thing was left. I had their ravioli with potatoes and French bean, cover in tomatoes, pine nuts, and raisin. Absolutely delicious. Desserts was tiramisu, served in a unique way.

If you are able to sit outside on the terrace, the view is stunning. The first night it was clear as a bell and we had a full moon. Beautiful.

Last night we went back to celebrate my husbands 80th birthday. The food was superb and the service outstanding, that we cancelled our reservations elsewhere to dine there tonight before head to Rome tomorrow.

Looking for a relaxing dining experience, make sure you dine here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bennye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had both lunch and dinner here with large group of people. On both occasions the food ranged from very good to excellent. For lunch I had quail, easily one of the best birds I've had in ages. At the dinner many of us had the set menu, which is offers excellent value. Good wines too!

At lunch we sat in the outdoor terrace overlooking the valley below.

At the dinner one of our group was brought the wrong dish, but this was quickly corrected, and the item was removed from the bill altogether.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Upscale, gourmet Tuscan... and very reasonably priced. Beautiful wine parings and delicious desserts, too. Staff was fun, helpful and very professional. If you are lucky enough to be in the lovely walled city of Lucignano, don't miss this restaurant!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank stonesinevergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Goccino also viewed

Monte San Savino, Province of Arezzo
Lucignano, Province of Arezzo
 
Lucignano, Province of Arezzo
Lucignano, Province of Arezzo
 
Lucignano, Province of Arezzo
Rigomagno, Sinalunga
 

Been to Ristorante Il Goccino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing