We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fabulous stay in Casa Terrazza!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lucignano, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trishy201...
Bali
1 review
“Another fabulous stay in Casa Terrazza!”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our winter holiday was every bit as fabulous as our summer stay last year. This little hilltop town of Lucignano was abuzz with Christmas spirit. The locals really made us feel so very welcome and very much part of their Christmas festivities. It was great to remake friendships with some of the shopkeepers and restaurateurs who greeted us like long- lost relatives.

It was fun to venture out to eat at one of Lucignano’s many fantastic restaurants, which were so beautifully decorated. A quick walk home to Casa Terrazza which
​stayed​ fabulously warm the whole time we stayed there. Since our last ​visit​, Kathryn, the new owner has refurbished the house, super stylish with a contemporary and medieval flair…gorgeous. On most days we still managed to find some sun so that we could take full advantage of the great views across the valley. We often retreated into the kitchen which is spacious and well equipped to cook up a storm with the beautiful produce bought fresh from the market.

One of the things that made this holiday so special was the easy access from Lucignano to the medieval hilltop town. It was fantastic to visit places such as Montepulciano, Montelcino and Sienna without the queues or hassles for entry to the museums and galleries, and it was the same even in Florence. So very refreshing.

Kathryn’s manager Lolita again met us on arrival and provided all the assistance and information that we required about the house and the town. Prior to and during our holiday Kathryn could not have been more helpful. Casa Terrazza is a fabulous base for a Tuscan holiday and we are so happy that the decided to return there. Thank you, Kathryn.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry E
Camperdown
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SECOND TIME AND IT JUST GETS BETTER”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I were previously here in May 2016 and as it turned out was the week of the towns main festival. It was absolutely fantastic as a spectical and also from the point that the whole town, its' youth and young children are so committed with their personal involvement in their festival.The festival is for the village not some touristee promotion and so it was a privledge to be there and be involved. That said we revsited Lucignano this July/ August and stayed in the Casa Terrazza again. The new owners have further enhanced both apartments as we stayed in the street level apartment for several days due to Casa Terrazza booking commitments. The apartments have been further updated from what was already "very good" to an exceptional standard. Nothing has been left to question, so close to all you would want, produce to cook yourself, or step out and wander this quaint village with all the options to eat out. Best you search "Lucignano" and "Casa Terrazza'. You need not to go further

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Dear Barry, I am delighted that you enjoyed your return visit even more. It was also an exceptional time for you to be there although having said that many other festivals are held throughout the year. It's always fun in the town. It was wonderful to host you both and look forward to seeing you again in gorgeous Lucignano!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanPick...
Pickering
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise!”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent an amazing week at Casa Terazza October 7 - 14, 2017 with two other couples. The villa was everything that was described and more! Lolita met us upon arrival and welcomed us with all necessary information and a lovely bottle of Tuscan wine! The villa itself was beautiful, well equipped and in the perfect location for visiting everything that Tuscany has to offer. Lucignano is a charming town where we felt immersed in the Italian culture while feeling welcomed by all of the town's inhabitants. After touring the area we were happy to come back 'home' to enjoy one of the many amazing restaurants in the town. Kathryn (the owner) kept in touch to insure that everything we needed was in place. The only problem was that the time went far too quickly and we look forward to visiting again sometime in the future!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Dear Susan, I am thrilled that you all enjoyed Casa Terrazza and beautiful Lucignano. It was a delight to host you all and to hear of your trips around the surrounding country. Thank you also for your lovely compliments. Ciao! Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Bella casa, fantastic holiday rental!”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Kathryn's place, and the town itself! We have now tried both of her places - the main house, Casa Terrazza, and the garden apartment below. Both were fantastic experiences. The description and photos of the home are clearly understated. It's equipped with all sorts of thoughtful touches, the quality of the accommodation is excellent...fabulous bedroom and bathroom accessories, great interior decor, extremely well equipped kitchen and high quality cookware. Nothing seemed to be overlooked, and we loved the welcome bottle of Tuscan wine. We found the guest book with detailed information regarding the town and area extremely helpful. In fact, Kathryn emailed this to us ahead of time so that we could actually do some planning before we arrived. Lolita the manager was super helpful and the regular communication with Kathryn made everything flow smoothly. Lucignano is brilliantly located for day trips to Sienna, Montepulciano (wine country!), Pienza, Cortona. Easy to catch a train to Florence but the best part was the town itself which simply oozed charm and hospitality. After a rather hectic introduction to Italy via the big cities, this place was such a welcome relief. And such great food, with many amazing pizzerias and restaurants in town and the the surrounding area. We were two couples travelling together and at no stage did we lack personal space. Plenty of places to eat, lounge and relax, and we loved having a glass of Italian red on the balcony overlooking the rolling hills. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you so much Mark for your very kind words. So happy you loved the house and town and embarked on the gourmet path around the town. It was a pleasure to host you and look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timita
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Casa Terrazza is fabulous, a lovingly and beautifully restored home. Loads of character with a charming blend of mediaeval architecture and modern decor. The welcome and ongoing assistance by Lolita the manager was warm and helpful. The location of the house in the town and the actual town itself is absolutely perfect for exploring the heart of Tuscany. I am loathe to rave too much about the rustic village of Lucignano for fear of ever losing its authentic appeal. This was the highlight of our trip through Italy. Gourmet food shops and the many, many restaurants, all so reasonably priced and all so incredibly friendly were all within easy walking distance. Our daily trips to the Macelleria, Supermercato and Gelataria were so much fun with an Italian lesson thrown in and delivered with such patience.

Loved cooking in the super well equipped and spacious kitchen. All meals were on the huge terrace that has stunning views across the Val di Chiana. Nothing seems to have been overlooked from well thought out lighting and comfy furniture, modern European appliances and great beds. Had the pleasure of sipping vino with the owner Kathryn who was staying in the garden apartment and who from the time we booked was really helpful and communicative. We walked, we rode bikes, we spent endless hours on the terrace, we wined and dined! PS thank you Kathryn for the welcome wine and sharing your gorgeous home!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Wow, what fabulous comments regarding the house and charming Lucignano. It is a gorgeous place. So happy you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. It was an absolute pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie1955...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“location is superb and the restaurants and shops around the village are fantastic”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house itself is a gem. Located right on the outside medieval wall. The rooms are large and well ventilated and light.Furnishing and the range of tables chairs and items in the house and on the patio make the place a welcoming home. We found we spent most meals outside on the deck when we cooked. The kitchen has a great range, dishwasher and plenty of bench and cupboard space.
We went out for one meal a day and loved the nearby markets for the fresh items and also the lovely characters we met over our stay of 4 weeks.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you Julie for your kind compliments. So happy you, your family and friends had such a fun time in the house and in the town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raewyn A
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect holiday apartment in a small hillside town in Tuscany.”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a Tuscany hillside town, then Lucignano is definitely the place to stay. The small historic town does have a lot of tourists who visit during the summer months, but compared with some of the more touristy towns such as Pienza, Montalcino, you will find Lucignano filled with character, stunning narrow lanes, gorgeous views and a feeling of authenticity. Staying in bella Casa Terraazza was definitely a great choice for us as the apartment is beautifully set up with Italian baroque influence, but with all of the modern amenities that make life very comfortable and your holiday more enjoyable. There are two stunning balconies from where you can gaze at the beautiful landscape while watching the light change throughout the day. I also loved walking around the village in the early morning and then heading into the local cafe/bar for the first coffee shot of the day and to be charged only one euro! Later, head to 'Mama's ' family run restaurant [not sure of the name]' for the best pasta meal we had while we were in Italy. Many of the pasta dishes were around four euros! We just loved our time staying in Casa Terrazza and highly recommend this historic apartment which has been fully renovated, for either a short or long stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind words. I am so pleased you enjoyed the house, town and countryside. Yes it is gourmet territory around there! Absolutely delightful to host you both and look forward to your return. Happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing