We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bella casa, fantastic holiday rental!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lucignano, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Bella casa, fantastic holiday rental!”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Kathryn's place, and the town itself! We have now tried both of her places - the main house, Casa Terrazza, and the garden apartment below. Both were fantastic experiences. The description and photos of the home are clearly understated. It's equipped with all sorts of thoughtful touches, the quality of the accommodation is excellent...fabulous bedroom and bathroom accessories, great interior decor, extremely well equipped kitchen and high quality cookware. Nothing seemed to be overlooked, and we loved the welcome bottle of Tuscan wine. We found the guest book with detailed information regarding the town and area extremely helpful. In fact, Kathryn emailed this to us ahead of time so that we could actually do some planning before we arrived. Lolita the manager was super helpful and the regular communication with Kathryn made everything flow smoothly. Lucignano is brilliantly located for day trips to Sienna, Montepulciano (wine country!), Pienza, Cortona. Easy to catch a train to Florence but the best part was the town itself which simply oozed charm and hospitality. After a rather hectic introduction to Italy via the big cities, this place was such a welcome relief. And such great food, with many amazing pizzerias and restaurants in town and the the surrounding area. We were two couples travelling together and at no stage did we lack personal space. Plenty of places to eat, lounge and relax, and we loved having a glass of Italian red on the balcony overlooking the rolling hills. Will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you so much Mark for your very kind words. So happy you loved the house and town and embarked on the gourmet path around the town. It was a pleasure to host you and look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timita
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Casa Terrazza is fabulous, a lovingly and beautifully restored home. Loads of character with a charming blend of mediaeval architecture and modern decor. The welcome and ongoing assistance by Lolita the manager was warm and helpful. The location of the house in the town and the actual town itself is absolutely perfect for exploring the heart of Tuscany. I am loathe to rave too much about the rustic village of Lucignano for fear of ever losing its authentic appeal. This was the highlight of our trip through Italy. Gourmet food shops and the many, many restaurants, all so reasonably priced and all so incredibly friendly were all within easy walking distance. Our daily trips to the Macelleria, Supermercato and Gelataria were so much fun with an Italian lesson thrown in and delivered with such patience.

Loved cooking in the super well equipped and spacious kitchen. All meals were on the huge terrace that has stunning views across the Val di Chiana. Nothing seems to have been overlooked from well thought out lighting and comfy furniture, modern European appliances and great beds. Had the pleasure of sipping vino with the owner Kathryn who was staying in the garden apartment and who from the time we booked was really helpful and communicative. We walked, we rode bikes, we spent endless hours on the terrace, we wined and dined! PS thank you Kathryn for the welcome wine and sharing your gorgeous home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Wow, what fabulous comments regarding the house and charming Lucignano. It is a gorgeous place. So happy you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. It was an absolute pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie1955...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“location is superb and the restaurants and shops around the village are fantastic”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house itself is a gem. Located right on the outside medieval wall. The rooms are large and well ventilated and light.Furnishing and the range of tables chairs and items in the house and on the patio make the place a welcoming home. We found we spent most meals outside on the deck when we cooked. The kitchen has a great range, dishwasher and plenty of bench and cupboard space.
We went out for one meal a day and loved the nearby markets for the fresh items and also the lovely characters we met over our stay of 4 weeks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you Julie for your kind compliments. So happy you, your family and friends had such a fun time in the house and in the town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raewyn A
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect holiday apartment in a small hillside town in Tuscany.”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a Tuscany hillside town, then Lucignano is definitely the place to stay. The small historic town does have a lot of tourists who visit during the summer months, but compared with some of the more touristy towns such as Pienza, Montalcino, you will find Lucignano filled with character, stunning narrow lanes, gorgeous views and a feeling of authenticity. Staying in bella Casa Terraazza was definitely a great choice for us as the apartment is beautifully set up with Italian baroque influence, but with all of the modern amenities that make life very comfortable and your holiday more enjoyable. There are two stunning balconies from where you can gaze at the beautiful landscape while watching the light change throughout the day. I also loved walking around the village in the early morning and then heading into the local cafe/bar for the first coffee shot of the day and to be charged only one euro! Later, head to 'Mama's ' family run restaurant [not sure of the name]' for the best pasta meal we had while we were in Italy. Many of the pasta dishes were around four euros! We just loved our time staying in Casa Terrazza and highly recommend this historic apartment which has been fully renovated, for either a short or long stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind words. I am so pleased you enjoyed the house, town and countryside. Yes it is gourmet territory around there! Absolutely delightful to host you both and look forward to your return. Happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connector...
1 review
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked our stay at Casa Terrazza based on wonderful reviews and our communications with the previous owner. The new owners took over the property during our visit in June, and the transition was seamless! The new owners fully honored our prior arrangements, and we were able to meet them in person in Lucignano. They couldn’t have been more gracious and helpful. The local, Lolita, met us at the property to help us settle in and answer any questions. Lucignano was the perfect base for exploring Tuscany – easy to get in and out of town, not many tourists yet it is beautiful, has many excellent restaurants, a market, a few gift shops, bakery and gelato! We loved returning to our quiet townhouse, after touring the crowded more famous Tuscan towns. The home is really more lovely than the photos, and we really used the balcony a lot. The extra large dining table, umbrellas for shade, spectacular view of the countryside – we loved it for breakfast and dinner! The interior was clean, very nicely furnished, beds comfortable, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, clothes washing machine, air conditioning available – we were very pleased. Truly hope to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your fabulous compliments about Casa Terrazza and the beautiful town of Lucignano. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family and I am so pleased that you all enjoyed the food, not to mention the gelato, the central location of the town and the house itself which has only recently been refurbished. Look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Casa Terrazza is truly amazing, a perfect place for a Tuscan holiday.”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Casa Terrazza is truly amazing. It is beautifully renovated, lovingly furnished and with great views. Staying there was the experience of a lifetime. We had breakfast every morning on the big terrace with a fabulous view to the valley and the upper floors have great views/outdoor space as well, especially from the smaller roof-top terrace which was great for sundowners. The house is gorgeous - so stylish and spacious and is perfectly located on a quaint adorable cobblestone alley, surrounded by neighbours where we felt like locals and not tourists and my kids even made some friends. Since the town is less touristy than the most famous Tuscany towns you get a better sense of what living in a town like this feels like. The locals are so nice, we made friends with the baker, a butcher, a restaurateur and the staff who run the supermarket, all just down the road from us. Mostly nodding and smiling due to our language barrier, but so special! The home itself is well equipped with an excellent kitchen and accessories so we were happy to cook at home quite often with the excellent local produce from the many fine purveyors of food and beverage within walking distance. Then there was the best gelato I ever had in Italy at Gelateria C'era una Volta, just a few doors up the road. In fact, Lucignano is a hidden gem as it was the most quaint and charming and untouched Tuscan town we visited and is also very well located so you can reach multiple different towns within a 1 hour drive. We did not meet the new owner Kathryn, but her manager Lolita met us and was great! In all of our communications Kathryn was super friendly and instantly responsive. She provided everything that we needed and was super clear with every answer. All that we read in the reviews about the house under the previous ownership is correct... if not understated. It was nicer than the pictures actually. Can't wait for the day that we can come back here, and we wouldn't even consider any other home. Thank you so much, Kathryn.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you Ian for your lovely compliments. It was a pleasure to host you, your family and friends. The house was recently refurbished just before your stay so yes it is looking fabulous. You are right about the town which is one of the reasons we love Lucignano...best kept secret in Tuscany. Enjoy your travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing