We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa La Capitata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa La Capitata
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just five minutes from the local village and fifteen minutes from Reggello this place is a treasure. It's not a luxury hotel; it's rustic and down to earth with a warm welcome, although modern facilities such as a swimming pool and Wi-Fi are available.

The views over the grounds are wonderful. Olive groves and grape vines produce wine and olive oil that you can buy.

The family are so friendly and helpful make the stay very enjoyable

Breakfast a little basic, but good. Fresh bread/croissants and jam. Perhaps yogurts and cereal would be a good addition.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rangehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We traveled here after a day in Florence and the quiet countryside was just what we needed after the hassle and bustle of the big touristy city. The owners were very helpful and we made it by just fine with my poor use of the Italian language. They produced a nice chianti and we drank while watching the sunset on the beautiful countryside. The rooms were comfortable although it did get a little noisy when a large group of people arrived in the middle of the night.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Charming rural house renovated with so much taste. It is family run and you may see all three generations working there together since dawn. People are very friendly even if they don’t speak much English. They offer fantastic home-made food and local chianti upon request. All rooms are clean and spacious and re-furnished in the local rustic style. No air-condition, though you can hardly need it even in August because of the thick stone walls of the villa. Nice and clean pool also. All the rest is Tuscany…

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level Contributor
529 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

We rented this country farm villa in September to have a family holiday. With 20 of us and a couple of babies it wasn't too easy to find anything which offered enough bedrooms but eventually we came across La Capitata. Only 40 km from Florence so easy to get to.
La Capitata was exactly what we wanted, plenty of double bedrooms and some separate apartments which we also rented so that we could have the whole place to ourselves. Also although it's furnished nicely it isn't full of semi precious antiques which would make a family worried about breakages!
The setting and views are fabulous and the terrace overlooking the swimming pool and the valley is where we ate all of our meals. We did self cater most of the time however we also had the owners prepare a meal one night which was so fantastic we organised that for another evening as well. They make their own wine and olive oil as well, very very good.

Patrizia and her family have it just right, they came round regularly to check everything was ok but they never intruded into the house or into what would be 'our space'. They are excellent hosts and we do hope to go back sometime.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toniShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogangar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

I am the organiser for a group of 18 Australians who recently stayed at LaCapitata. The position and the views are magnificent. However the best part is Patrizia and her family who provided the real Italian experience. The villa is a working farm and some of our meals were provided direct from the farm. It is close to major attractions such as Florence and Sienna.

We are all seasoned travellers and all agreed that it was one of our best travelling experiences

John Ryan
Bogangar
Australia

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pian di Sco
1.6 mi away
La Terrazza Di Reggello
La Terrazza Di Reggello
#1 of 11 in Reggello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fattoria Casamora
Fattoria Casamora
#4 of 9 in Pian di Sco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Maison Rouge
La Maison Rouge
#3 of 6 in Pian di Sco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Podere Campiglia
Podere Campiglia
#5 of 9 in Pian di Sco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
La Sosta B&B
#1 of 6 in Pian di Sco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.5 mi away
Podere Chiantini
Podere Chiantini
#3 of 9 in Pian di Sco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Capitata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Capitata

Property: Villa La Capitata
Address: Localita Bologna 60 | Pian di Scò, 52026 Pian di Sco, Castelfranco Piandisco, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Castelfranco Piandisco > Pian di Sco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Pian di Sco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa La Capitata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing