We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa La Capitata
Nearby Hotels
Fattoria Casamora(Pian di Sco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Podere Chiantini(Pian di Sco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Podere Campiglia(Pian di Sco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
B&B Ceccarini(Pian di Sco)
Booking.com
View Deal
La Maison Rouge(Pian di Sco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Sosta B&B(Pian di Sco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Guarda la Luna B&B(Pian di Sco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
21
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
6
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 29 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Charming rural house renovated with so much taste. It is family run and you may see all three generations working there together since dawn. People are very friendly even if they don’t speak much English. They offer fantastic home-made food and local chianti upon request. All rooms are clean and spacious and re-furnished in the local rustic style. No air-condition, though you can hardly need it even in August because of the thick stone walls of the villa. Nice and clean pool also. All the rest is Tuscany…

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We rented this country farm villa in September to have a family holiday. With 20 of us and a couple of babies it wasn't too easy to find anything which offered enough bedrooms but eventually we came across La Capitata. Only 40 km from Florence so easy to get to.
La Capitata was exactly what we wanted, plenty of double bedrooms and some separate apartments which we also rented so that we could have the whole place to ourselves. Also although it's furnished nicely it isn't full of semi precious antiques which would make a family worried about breakages!
The setting and views are fabulous and the terrace overlooking the swimming pool and the valley is where we ate all of our meals. We did self cater most of the time however we also had the owners prepare a meal one night which was so fantastic we organised that for another evening as well. They make their own wine and olive oil as well, very very good.

Patrizia and her family have it just right, they came round regularly to check everything was ok but they never intruded into the house or into what would be 'our space'. They are excellent hosts and we do hope to go back sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toniShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I am the organiser for a group of 18 Australians who recently stayed at LaCapitata. The position and the views are magnificent. However the best part is Patrizia and her family who provided the real Italian experience. The villa is a working farm and some of our meals were provided direct from the farm. It is close to major attractions such as Florence and Sienna.

We are all seasoned travellers and all agreed that it was one of our best travelling experiences

John Ryan
Bogangar
Australia

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews