We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castello di San Sebastiano da Po
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa(Chivasso)
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ritz(Chivasso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Noce(Chivasso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel City(Chivasso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel FortyFive(Chivasso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rondissone(Rondissone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Hotel(Settimo Torinese)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurhotel(Volpiano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
90
30
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
30
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerb bguest roomsbreakfast is servedwood firecastlehistoryturincharmhillbuildingviewsdrivebookgreenhouseinternetgrounds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 124 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just spent a few days at this amazing Castello. Everything was just perfect. Luca the owner was great. He showed us around, and told us incredible stories about the Castelo. The room I got was incredibly large, with splendid views of the piedmont. There are some nice restaurant with in a 20 minute car ride. Ask Luca and he would give directions.
This place is great for families on a road trip around Italy.
Thanks Luca for a great experience!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We circumnavigated this "Borgo-castello" to find a battered door, quite an unassuming entry.
Inside a fantastic place, partly showing its centuries, partly restored to leave its soul unadultered. We were welcomed and showed around by the owner. We were guided to discover places of special beauty and dripping with history. We found a lit fireplace and confortable armchairs in the living area; our room was simple but charming and warm. The window looked into the garden. Forget surface luxury, find space for your mind. Great place, great hospitality, great charm. And forget TVs and Spas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gioefavero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Atmospheric and architecturally fascinating place to stay made better by fantastic hosts and a genuine warm welcome. Luca and his family could not do enough to make our stay special and there was no better night during our stay than tucked up by the log fire with a couple of bottles of local red some prosciutto and good local cheese. An evident pride in the place is reflected in the owners approach both to the upkeep of the Castello and ensuring we had a great experience.We've stayed in some of the most expensive hotels in the world and wouldn't go back, we'd go back to this gem tomorrow.

Don't trust the sat nav to find the actual address, follow the Via Ragonda to the Castello at the end of the road

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spikes-Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stumbled across the castello by accident. It could not have been a better surprise. The castello was wonderful, every bit authentic but simple and unpretentious. Our hosts were charming, sharing with us their passion for art and the castle's history. We had a lovely meal at a restaurant a few meters away from the castle walls. Our stay was one of the highlights of our trip and we have every intention of going back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithsonlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Wonderful, recommended stay in a noble palace, with rustic stables, Italian garden, greenhouse, yard, church and frescos-decorated ball room. Not everywhere in renovated conditions -and this is the real charm. Go there and forget the third millenium.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews