We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as last time”
Review of Shamrock Burgers

Shamrock Burgers
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Brooklin
Restaurant details
Whitby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
752 reviews
440 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Not as good as last time”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I come here several times a year because it's close to home. This weekend I ordered 2 Rockstar burger combos and one veggie burger combo. The Rockstar burgers were big, but tasted like they were over-cooked. I'm told the veggie burger was very good. We had fries and onion rings with the combos...I thought the rings had far too much batter on them. Service was OK. It took about 5 - 10 minutes for my order, and there were 2 people ahead of me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My girlfriend and myself went there for the first time ever and the staff was rude to her and I!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rik125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the greatest”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Never answer the phone to recieve a takeout order.
if they do ever answer they don't seem to bothered to want to help you

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scott r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Two tries”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Tried the fast food restaurant a couple of times. It did not meet our expectations. Burgers seemed to be warmed up and not so fresh. We were disappoined because the restaurant had been recommended to us.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

burger was ok and met expectations. service was average and not overly friendly and restaurant was a little dirty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kone2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shamrock Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Shamrock Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing