We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good chinese food in relaxing atmosphere”
Review of Cody Inn

Cody Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Buckhorn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Alfred, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very good chinese food in relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Food was very good. Service also. Heritage building adds atmosphere. Reasonably priced. Overall a good spot in an out-of-the-way area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegrandstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    38
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“wonderful blend of Canadian - Chinese with a fusion flair”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We participated in the local annual Buckhorn Fine Art Festival this year ( 2013) and the Cody Inn was a welcome respite from the hectic pace of getting set up for the art show and coping with the day long events that weekend.
the delightful dinner, service and atmosphere made this perfect weekend even more perfect. I love showing off my artwork ( and selling it) so to have a carefree dinner that was delicious ( we had lunch on the Friday setup day and dinner on the closing Sunday) - made my life so much easier.
Many thanks to the Cody Inn.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bronson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakefield, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in the Area!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Cody Inn has always been a favourite of mine, great food is always on the menu! They're menu features a large number of choices and take-out is always great! Service is average and the decor could be updated. The servings are HUGE and sometimes overwhelming, but it makes for a great snack later. Overall it's always a good choice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jumpr_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmarket, ontario
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The food was good - not the greatest Chinese food, but adequate, and the portions were large. However, the service was pretty slow.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KATT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhorn, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was great!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We arrived with several frients. The waitress was very patient and accomodating!! We had a great time and the food was excellent. We will certainly be back with more friends!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vivianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody Inn also viewed

Buckhorn, Municipality of Trent Lakes
Buckhorn, Municipality of Trent Lakes
 
Buckhorn, Municipality of Trent Lakes
Buckhorn, Municipality of Trent Lakes
 

Been to Cody Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing