We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful As Always”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cambra Sands

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malagash
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cambra Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful As Always”
Reviewed June 4, 2009

This was our 2nd stay at Cambra Sands. On New Years of 2008 we got engaged here so for our mini-honeymoon my husband and I decided to return. It's so nice to relax with walks on the beach or enjoying their water side hot tub. We went in the low season so it wasn't too expensive either. The cottages are like mini houses with nice furniture and high ceilings. We've stayed in the Caledonia which is quite big and open and the Castine which is a cozy one bedroom and both have a whirlpool tub!! You need ot bring your own food but there is a grocery store about 10 min away and places to eat if you want to go out. If you are looking to get away, this is great place to do it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripgoerNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
90
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2009

The cottages are all you could ask for, every detail has been considered. They are spaced far enough apart to ensure privacy and all have a gorgeous water view. Beautiful beach and grounds. There are not a lot of amenities close, nearest grocery store was in Tatamagouche, which is a good fifteen minutes away. Lots of Provincial parks and beaches in the area to explore and enjoy. If you are looking for a quiet place to go and relax, Cambra Sands is the place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaligonianNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NS
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Our first trip to Cambra Sands. We had a fantastic weekend in a wonderful cottage with beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSeaSurfSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2009

THIS is a 5 star cottage...spotless..on the water....tastefully decorated. Even a gas fireplace...hot tub on premesis. Highly recommend these cottages. Golfing nearby.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2009

If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in a quiet setting near the ocean then you may want to consider here. We were very comfortable and everything we needed was there ready for us.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrestialtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Our 3rd trip to Cambra Sands ....Great weekend getaway... excellent friendly service.... loved the piece and quiet

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank detour97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2009

We went to get away from everyday stresses and that is exactly what we found. We were able to relax and rejuvenate.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babymacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malagash
3.8 mi away
Fox Harb'r Resort
Fox Harb'r Resort
#1 of 1 in Wallace
125 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jubilee Cottage Inn
Jubilee Cottage Inn
#1 of 1 in Wallace
26 reviews
9.3 mi away
Train Station Inn
Train Station Inn
#1 of 6 in Tatamagouche
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Balmoral Motel
Balmoral Motel
#1 of 1 in Tatamagouche
31 reviews
9.2 mi away
No photo provided
Dolan's Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Tatamagouche
3 reviews
15.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambra Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambra Sands

Property: Cambra Sands
Address: Malagash, Nova Scotia B0K 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Malagash
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Malagash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Cambra Sands Malagash, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing