We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambra Sands
Nearby Hotels
Balmoral Motel(Tatamagouche)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willow Bend Motel(Truro)(Great Value!)
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
192
40
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
40
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageshot tubthe kitchenget awayfire pitjost winerytwo nightsstayed longerbeautiful spota nice touchopen conceptclamslook forwardhome away from homehighly recommend these cottagesfamily reunionperfect place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 237 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2009

What a beautiful peaceful place to spend a quiet weekend away. The cottages at Cambra Sands are situated one the Northumberland Strait in Nova Scotia and even in winter, staying there was magic. The cottage we occupied, Arabel, was perfect. Well equipped and very very cozy. Fireplace was such a pleasure as was the hot tub ..mmmm.. on a cold winter's night under the stars...and ooooo the stars..brilliant...
You are just minutes away from Jost Winery(another mmmmmm ...*s*) We plan to go back in the summer to enjoy the summer's warmth and the long stretch of beach. Oh and the sunset...magic...*S*....

Much thanks to all at the "Sands"...a lil' piece of heaven you have there.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

The website doesn't do the cottages justice - they are beautiful. Lovely decor, high quality furniture, tv, shower. They contain everything you need. The outdoor hot tub was a real treat in the winter. We can't wait to go back in the summer as the beach looks like it will be wonderful for our young children.

Stayed: February 2009
Thank vacationhoundhalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

We spent a lovely night at Cambra Sands this past weekend. The cottage was beautifully appointed, new, clean, and comfortable. The propane fireplace was a nice touch, and kept us cozy after our snowy moonlight stroll to the hot tub. The kitchen had nice new appliances and we were able to do up our dishes in the dishwasher before leaving. There was a laundry service across from our cottage which would be incredibly handy during a longer stay or in the summer.
These cottages have a spectacular view and the property is quiet and easy to find. The proximity to the winery (Jost) was perfect and we spent some time there tasting some great wines.
The linens were of excellent quality, and the bed was extremely comfortable.
This property had close to everything we would have wanted. The sattelite service was really just basic cable choices, and wireless internet would have been great. We had brought fixings for a stir fry and found no fry pan, and there was no dish cloth, but we assumed that these were simply overlooked in preparing the cottage.
Overall, we would highly recommend this property for couples or families, and look forward to returning in the summer for another getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nsflowergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

Relaxed. Beautiful. Memorable. Three years of staying with our friends at Cambra Sands, three small words. We have never been to a resort that offers such a relaxing venue from check in to check out, outstanding facilities which lead to our ultimate memories.

Thank you Cambra Sands! See you next year.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Webstar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

wonderful stay great cottage, beautiful view and wonderful hot tub under the stars

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSOdieppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews