We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Cambra Sands

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malagash
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cambra Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The cottage was a perfect place to spend the first few nights of our honeymoon. Modern clean and peaceful. the sunset was beautiful and the beach was excellent for a stroll but Not a beach for swimming. The outdoor hot tub was clean and private.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtaylor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 231 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Friends from different corners of the world descended upon Cambra Sands and fell in love with the place (though from my previous experience there I would have been surprised if they didn't). We would have loved to have stayed a bit longer and even a couple of days later while in Halifax, we were lamenting the fact that we weren't still there. Can't wait to again and already my friends from New York are planning a return visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrot29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

No issues with this wonderful cottage and pleasant hosts. Loved the view from Arabel cottage window and the free DVDs were a nice touch for the kids. Minor problem was mosquitoes, especially in the morning. No fault of the owners but have to note this nonetheless. Could be all the rain that preceded our 10 night visit. We did trips to Five Islands Provincial Park, Melmerby beach, Joggins Fossil cliffs and Cape D'or, Parsboro and Pictou and still had a good 3 hours swimming when the tide was out (upon our return in late afternoon) and much less mosquitoes. Also did full day trip to PEI with swimming at PEI National park. If you need fresh sea food, we recommend the shop in Port Howe, about 30 minutes from the cottage. For PEI great dinner, try the Fisherman's Wharf in Charlottetown - great stuff. PEI is just 1.5 hours from the cottage via Confed Bridge. Nova Scotia seems to have much better scenery than PEI so we do not know why everyone is talking about PEI all the time and we did the full Central Coastal Road trip there. Nova Scotia scenery is awesome and we recommend the day trips listed above if you wish to stay by the beach. For genuine souvenirs, try mineral shop in Prsboro +m Sara Pottery in Tatamagouche. For more rugged journey, try Cape Breton and stay in Badeck a few nights too (Inverness Cottage Resort is good). Hope this helps and thanks Cambra Sands. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Arabel Cottage has the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhivago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Accommodations were perfect. Plenty of room, excellent facilities. We enjoyed the entire week of fishing, canoeing, family dinners and just sitting and watching the sunset. We are ready to book the same next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Modern cottages, extremely clean, friendly, fires on the beach that are already stocked with wood and a great place for kids and dogs! This was our second stay for a girls weekend getaway! We absolutely love it!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quigley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our extended family of 14 stayed in 2 cottages for the weekend."Feronia " and ''Aurora'.both 3 bedrooms .Most of our time was spent together in one or the other cottage.Sharing delicious meals,drinks,games and singsongs.We were all so pleased with the accommodations,and would certainly chose this place again.Even with cold weather ,it was nice to walk the beach and come back to a warm and cozy cottage.Definitely would be a super place in the warm summer months too. P.S........The Easter Bunny even came at Cambra Sands!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Cambra Sands was the perfect winter seaside getaway. The only things I took with me were my laptop, books and food; everything else was provided. I was spoiled with the in-floor heating, heated bed, fireplace, new TV, and wifi. Already looking forward to the next time.

Room Tip: I choose the cottage away from the hot-tub and children's play area as I was on a solo journey b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambra Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambra Sands

Address: Malagash, Nova Scotia B0K 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Malagash
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Malagash
Price Range: $77 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Cambra Sands Malagash, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing