We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is amazing, a true oasis.”
Review of Cambra Sands

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malagash
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cambra Sands
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It is amazing, a true oasis.”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This was our second visit to Cambra Sands as a couple. We stayed in Castine, the honeymoon cottage. It was modern with quaint decor, a king size bed, jacuzzi tub and a fully equipped kitcen, complete with diswasher and full-size fridge. We appreciated the privacy that Cambra Sands allowed. Someone checked in with us to see if we needed anything but other than that, we felt like we were on a deserted island, just what we needed from an escape from the every day. We highly recommend a stay at Cambra Sands, it's a bit on the pricey side for a cottage in Wallace, NS, but it is very worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
92
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

These cottages/homes are thoroughly furnished. Lovely bedding, and soft furnishings and the kitchens are completed outfitted so you're ready to just enjoy yourself. Wonderful views of the ocean. We very much enjoyed the fox who strolled by our window early Friday evening. Highly recommend any of these cottages to anyone needing great vacation accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maritimes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We had lots of fun - even though the weather was a tad chilly. The sun came out when we were leaving! Cottage was very clean and comfortable. Hot tub was great and beach was very nice. A nice get-away!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaritimesMomontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2011

This was the perfect location! Beautiful surroundings (right on the coast), quite private during our stay! Loved the beachside hot tub! We were a group of 8 friends looking to escape realitiy! Work, children and responsibilties just for 1 night! Two of us were celebrating our birthday! The cottages are top of the line! Beautiful inside and out. Very clean and offered everything you can think of to make your stay comfy! The service, well, we only encountered the owners as we arrived! They were friendly and checked us in quickly! We knew they were available if needed, but we didn`t! A weekend to remember and we all plan to go back! (maybe even bring the kids next time!)
Thanks Cambra Sands!
Rebecca
Stewiacke N.S.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andynbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

My wife and I enjoy getting away on the occational weekend without the kids to spend some quality time together. This place is the perfect spot to do so. Romantic, quite beautiful setting.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Average_Joe_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We visited Cambra Sands in February for a two night stay with friends. Our cottage was Laurel, a two bedroom with a loft. The cottage was great. It was clean, roomy and nicely decorated plus a nice gas fireplace. We could not have had a better spot to spend a couple of very cold winter nights with friends. We brought our dog Quigley and he played with Tanner, another Golden and met Skipper a Newfoundland dog and he had a great time as well.

We enjoyed visiting Jost Vineyards and shopping in their gift shop. We had a enjoyable lunch in Tatamagouche while we were out exploring.

The property is very well maintained and David was very helpful when we had a small problem with one of our vehicles. All in all I think these are some of the nicest cottages in Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quigley1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We came across this jewel on a recommendation from a friend. We were greeted by a beautiful basket filled with sparkling wine from Jost, and lots of yummy goodies! The 2 person jacuzzi bath was delightful (I never had so many baths in 3 days before!) And the King size bed was so cozy with luxurious sheets and duvet! We had the electric fireplace on auto, so it would kick in automatically if the tempurature dropped. There was even a decorated Christmas tree in the living room! The office even had loads of DVD's to borrow if you couldn't find anything on the Satellite TV! It was the perfect cottage, because it even had a dishwasher! The only VERY SMALL, slight complaint was that we went 2 days without seeing anyone, and there wasn't enough towels provided. I'm sure we could have called, and they would have accomodated us. All in all, highly recommended!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackcat1972_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malagash
3.8 mi away
Fox Harb'r Resort
Fox Harb'r Resort
#1 of 1 in Wallace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jubilee Cottage Inn
Jubilee Cottage Inn
#1 of 1 in Wallace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
9.3 mi away
Train Station Inn
Train Station Inn
#1 of 6 in Tatamagouche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Balmoral Motel
Balmoral Motel
#1 of 1 in Tatamagouche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
9.2 mi away
No photo provided
Dolan's Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Tatamagouche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
8.1 mi away
Emily's Oceanside Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambra Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambra Sands

Property: Cambra Sands
Address: Malagash, Nova Scotia B0K 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Malagash
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Malagash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Cambra Sands Malagash, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing