We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merindol Manor(Riebeek-West)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riebeek Valley Hotel(Riebeek-West)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ruby Rose(Riebeek-West)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dennehof House(Riebeek-West)
Agoda.com
View Deal
The Magical Kliphuis(Riebeek-West)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Potpourri(Riebeek-West)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
89
40
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
40
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomvery pleasant staysecure parkinglovely placewonderful hoststranquil settingyear anniversaryenjoyed my staybath and double showerthank you so muchwent out of her waylovely gardenbeautiful townother guestshome from homewedding weekendriebeeck kasteel
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 136 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent three very relaxing nights in this lovely guest house. Beautiful garden, large terrace, great rooms, friendly owners, and a breakfast that is definitely worth getting out of bed for! Will definitely come back again in the summer to take advantage of the pool!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HomeinHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. Gail and Mike's guest house is highly recommended. The lux rooms, opening onto the back garden with a pond were great. Welcoming port, umbrellas and Lindt chocolate made the winter blues disappear quickly. A great location below Kasteelberg.

Room Tip: The lux rooms are equipped with a double shower and Victorian slipper bath.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent 1 evening at this wonderful place and wished it could have been longer. We booked 2 rooms inside the house and both were clean and comfortable. Mike and Gail were very welcoming and go out of their way to make you comfortable and provide any help that is required. Breakfast was definitely the highlight of our stay! Full english breakfast served on the veranda was the best way to start a day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in one of the spacious Garden rooms. Very quiet, private with lovely large terrace. Open plan bathroom with stand alone bath, separate shower and toilet. Excellent location for a stroll around the quiet and very attractive leafy streets in Riebeek where there is lots of bird life - as well as in the garden at De Langenhof.
Standard bed size perhaps surprising but crisp sheets, TV with good channel coverage safe and fridge. Ample safe parking inside the grounds.
We had made arrangemants with Gail to have dinner on our first night and it was a most pleasant experience. Sat in the large verandah. 2 courses, Lamb chops and crepes with local wine from Pulpit Rock (I can recommend their Pinotage)
Excellent breakfasts as previously reported. We really enjoyed the home made marmalade and lovely cool, minted water on a warm morning.
Enjoyed our lengthy conversations with Gail - who is the perfect hostess. Nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROKNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

De Langenhof was everything the website and brochures promised, and more.
Sparkling clean rooms, crisp linens, fanatical fantastical breakfasts made for a peaceful luxurious stay. It IS the little things that count to make one feel at home. Gail has mastered this art. Well done - truly the best stay I had for a long time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElizeJvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews