We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, elegant and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
De Langenhof Guest House
Ranked #2 of 5 Riebeek-West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Peaceful, elegant and friendly”
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We booked an overnight stay at De Langenhof to attend a wedding. We wish we'd been able to stay longer to make use of the peaceful, elegant surroundings. Gail & Mike are perfect hosts – welcoming, friendly and discreet. The room was beautifully appointed and it was lovely to wake up to dappled sunlight and birds' chirping (could have done without the rooster at down though ... but that added to the country feel!) We would highly recommend De Langenhof and hope we can return one day to make full use of the facilities and location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltarts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    33
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
56
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I found everything beautiful. I enjoyed my stay tremendously. Gail and Mike were willing to go out of their way to help us with early breakfast in order to get to the airport for an early flight out. No effort was spared to make me feel at home. Complimentary Port, biscuits and chocolates should make any weary traveller smile again.
Loved the bath and the shower!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeirdreVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The decor was beautiful and the staff very friendly. I would reccommend this guest house to anybody !!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeJou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We booked in for a wedding, it was stunning and everything was perfect. Mike & Gail was so helpful and accommodating. The rooms are stunning and each room has it's own beautiful theme.

Just wonderful and relaxing

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elrinekotze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We stayed with two friends & found our hosts very pleasant & welcoming; our rooms were most comfortable & with air-conditioning ; the breakfast on the veranda, the next day was superb and in the most traquil surroundings: a lovely experience & looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arranoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Beautiful guest house, very relaxing stay. Gorgeous room with a private patio leading onto a tranquil graden. DVD in the room, well stocked bar fridge. Delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riebeek-West hotels
0.1 mi away
Riebeek Valley Hotel
Riebeek Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Riebeek-West
309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dennehof House
Dennehof House
#3 of 5 in Riebeek-West
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Church Hills Boutique Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Merindol Manor
Merindol Manor
#1 of 2 in Riebeek-West
6 reviews
Show Prices

Been to De Langenhof Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Langenhof Guest House

Property: De Langenhof Guest House
Address: 18 Lang St | Western Cape, Riebeek-West 7306, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Riebeek-West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Riebeek-West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Langenhof Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the picturesque Riebeek Valley, approximately an hour's drive from Cape Town. This elegant country accommodation is set in a mature garden with restful water features and ample space for quiet reflection. Beautifully decorated en-suite rooms are fitted with quality linen, air-conditioning, Satellite TV & DVD players. Enjoy breakfast on the veranda. Relax at the large pool and quaint pool house in summer, and in the comfortable lounge by the fireplace in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your De Langenhof Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing