We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent conference hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
McWilliam Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Claremorris
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent conference hotel”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I stayed in this hotel last Tuesday for a conference and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I cannot wait to go back in a personal capacity and bring my children as the Halloween break kids club looked brilliant. There were so many families who were enjoying the stay.
Our conference facilities were excellent and the meals provided to the large group were lovely and served up hot and in a timely fashion. The staff are so friendly and the attention to detail is fantastic, every request was met with a smile and a 'No problem'.
I would recommend hosting any event here and I cannot wait to go back next time to bring my young family for a leisure trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feefurs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    193
    110
    36
    28
See reviews for
216
225
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

MarieR
We stayed here from the 28th 31st Oct for 3 nights with our 9 year old grandson - i must say everything was very clean (as you would expect) and the service was 1st class. The kids club was an added bonus and my grandson thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast was great - dinner lovely but not enough choice on the inclusive dinner menu. Drinks were reasonably price and the hotel child friendly. Although there was a wedding on Sat it didn't disturb us at all in fact it was lovely to see all the style!!! i would definitely recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-Unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed at the McWilliam for two nights from Friday 28th to Sunday 30th October. We were attending my nephews wedding. We had a fab time and the hotel staff and conditions helped in no small way to make our weekend extremely enjoyable. Its a beautiful hotel with fantastic staff. We have stayed on a few occassions and will recommend it to all my friends. The food is first class. We had an excellent meal on the Friday night and the food at the wedding was second to none. Well done everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are just fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My husband & our 2 yr old stayed here recently. On checking in they had no record of our booking. I had the email confirmation on my phone, the receptionist asked me to email if back to her! That's a first.
The room located in"business class" was lovely, spacious, liked the DVD player etc. Downside there was a wedding & the noise in the corridor was horrendous.
Unfortunately another downside for this hotel was the food, awful. Breakfast was akin to a 2 star. Attitude of staff in the restaurant went between the amateur to the ones who treated you as a minor convenience. Dinner was also not worth wasting time on. Night 2 we ph'd at 5pm to book dinner, we were told 9pm even though I said we had a 2 yr old. I don't care how busy an establishment is, asking a child of that age to wait that long & offering no alternative is both thoughtless & extremely unprofessional. There were other small issues which I brought to the attention of management on checkout. It would seem to me (there was another wedding the 2nd night of our stay) this hotel makes it's money primarly as a wedding venue & bed nights are taken up mainly with wedding guests. That's a shame, if you have a car the location can be a great base and we really liked our room, pity about everything else

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrandulla, Co. Galway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Hi My husband and i are once again home after a lovely stay at your hotel last weekend. Everything was so fantastic, from the minute we entered the hotel - the reception staff, bar staff and waiting stafff were all so nice and friendly. Had a fab meal and breakfast. We have stayed in t he hotel so many times now and already we are arranging to gather a few friends and have a nite there for the christmas social. We have stayed there with both family and groups of friends instead of going into town we love the idea of meal stayover and breakfast and the craic. So we will be back and just to let people know we would give it 100% and a big 10 out of 10.And another thing we thought was so very nice, a couple were staying in the hotel with their 2 guide dogs and this was so nice to see that their dogs were allowed in the hotel after all none of us know when we could be put in a situation like this. so 10 out of 10

Room Tip: No tips as all the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed here 8/12 & 13, 2 adults, 2 kids, awake first night
our room was located the ballroom side, wedding in progress (not attending),
asked to be moved but told would have to wait til next morning,
my kids (3 and 5) did not sleep til 4 am, the wedding ended at 2.30,
then the noise of chatting smokers outside our window, had a restful nights sleep the next night, but would not rush back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 115regina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork City
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

this hotel was perfect, excellent service, a stones throw from claremorris room was first myself and fiance stayed here room was first class only draw back was clientele was a little on the elderly side but other than this outstanding the leisure centre was very well equipped overall a very pleasurable 2 night stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremorris
9.2 mi away
Park Hotel Kiltimagh
Park Hotel Kiltimagh
#2 of 2 in Kiltimagh
265 reviews
23.5 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
949 reviews
22.5 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,069 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Swinford
137 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Lodge at Ashford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McWilliam Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McWilliam Park Hotel

Property: McWilliam Park Hotel
Address: Kilcolman Road, Claremorris, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Claremorris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Claremorris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — McWilliam Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4*McWilliam Park Hotel located in Claremorris, Co.Mayo. From the moment you walk into the McWilliam Park Hotel you will be welcomed with genuine hospitality. Dine in John Grays Restaurant with our A La Carte Menu. Our bedrooms are decorated with rich textures and plush furnishings, featuring flat screen TV, DVD player, and complimentary Wi-Fi. During the day, enjoy pampering in the hotel's health & beauty salon, take a swim in the 18 metre swimming pool, or unwind in the Jacuzzi. Enjoy outdoor leisure activities including a Cruise on Lough Corrib, Horse riding and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your McWilliam Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcwilliam Park Claremorris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing