We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
56
17
5
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
17
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national reserve one night elephant sanctuary national park lunch lodge view valley hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 84 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

❤️ amazing views

❤️ spacious, quite, peaceful

❤️ friendly staff

❤️ fresh and tasty lunch


TIP: take your swimwear with you, it’s quite an experience to be in that pool watching the Shimba Hills - you want to be there

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ewakoguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Pictures dont do this place justice.
One must visit to experience the sheer beauty of it. The view from the infinity pool is breathtaking!
Food wise it was nice but portions could be bigger. It was overpriced though. However, it was covered in the package so all good. The fish fillet was really yum..
Portions could be bigger and as for desert, variety would be nice...fruit salad with ice cream instead of plain and some more :)
Overall, it is a stunning gem of a place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank munira21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We stayed here for one night whilst on safari but I so wanted to stay longer. We were greeted by a lovely lady called Picture who took us to our accommodation.We were so lucky to be given the 3 front row lodges/tents looking out over the rainforest far below. The lodges were fantastic, the thick canvas walls made you feel secure and the bed was perfectly wrapped up in a mosquito net. The bathrooms at the back were luxuriously tiled but you do share it with the odd little gekko that sneaks in. At night you can hear the bushbabies running over the straw roofs and the odd baboon on the balcony! The morning dawn chorus was like heaven on earth! The food was great and Michael, who looked after us, made sure we had everything we needed. We were actually the only guests staying overnight so we had everything to ourselves. Bliss.

Room tip: The front row lodges have a view you will never forget.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazmo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

We stayed here on one night of our two night Safari trip. Whilst we weren't a huge fan of the Shimba reserve park we visited that day, this lodge more than made up for it. The view over the valley below is just beyond stunning. The rooms are very cool - though getting in and out of that mosquito net on the bed was a bit tricky - and the staff were super lovely. We took a quick dip in the pool which was a bit chilly - but also nice after a long hot day in the van and hiking to the waterfalls in Shimba. All in all it's a beautiful place to stay and we had a wonderful time!

Room tip: The rooms to the right of the pool area (when looking out over the valley) have a better view
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brynna1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We have been there just for lunch , during our safari trip, but the place is wonderful ! Views are amazing, very nice pool and places to rest , also you can sit outside and look over the valley. The food was very good. You should visit the place if you only have an opportunity do do it !

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgaS104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews