We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a beautiful and welcoming house!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Old Vicarage

Frontal View Overlooking One Of The Large Lawns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frontal View Overlooking One Of The Large Lawns
Front door And Side View Showing Impressive Chimneys Impressive Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Frontal View Overlooking One Of The Large Lawns
Front door And Side View Showing Impressive Chimneys
Impressive Entrance Hall
Landing leading to bedrooms and bathrooms
Elegant large lounge with comfortable sofas to sink into after a hard day at the beach!
Light the log burner and toast your toes whilst sinking into those luxurious sofas.
Fabulous Dining Room with large log burner and overlooking the garden.
Dining Room with an enormous dining table that can seat 14 people easily. Great for socialising.
Large welcoming kitchen with a breakfast table - room to sit and chat whilst cooking!
Kitchen with breakfast table and TV - to keep the little ones entertained.
Kitchen with that all important warm and welcoming Aga (separate oven and hob also available).
Bathroom 1 With A Large Double Ended Bath
Master Bedroom With A Fabulous Antique King Size Bed
Sit And Look Out Across The Garden From The Bay In The Master Bedroom
Original Victorian Brass Bedstead With Wonderful Bedding
Second Master Bedroom With King Size Bed Overlooking the Front Lawn
Spa Room With Large Hot Tub And Sauna
Bluebells In The Woodlands At The Old Vicarage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Worstead, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
U4915PFca...
Winchester,
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a beautiful and welcoming house!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a lovely holiday my family and I had at The Old Vicarage.
My grandchildren had a great time rushing around the grounds while the adults practised their culinary skills at the aga (and relaxed in the hot tub).
Plenty of sandy beaches within a few minutes drive and National Trust gardens to explore.
Thank you for such a lovely family holiday, we had a wonderful time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Caroline. It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay and listening to your grandchildren dashing around the gardens enjoying being outside was a real delight when I was there collecting the post one morning. I'm glad you all had a lovely family holiday and made some happy memories in our beautiful Old Vicarage. Do come back soon. Emma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarnos
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A home from home!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Old Vicarage is the ideal place for a getaway break. Located in the countryside a short stroll from the local village with pub that serves good food, this is the home we all dream of.
Lots of outside space for the kids to play, a courtyard that is a real sun trap with plenty of comfy seating and the bonus of a hot tub and sauna! Our family had a smashing weekend dining together around the huge table, loafing about on sofas or grouped around the Aga chatting there was room to spend time together or sit quietly and read. Comfy beds, spacious rooms and plenty of bathrooms meant we were never queueing for the loos. This Victorian gentleman's residence is tastefully decorated with lots of interesting pictures and nick nacks around which made it feel like a home and not just a holiday let.
Emma could not have been more helpful organising a pick-up from the local station in the village and putting our shopping delivery away tidily. Thanks Emma for a weekend break to remember!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
It was a pleasure to have you all and delighted that the surprise for your Mum worked! Hope you will talk about your stay for many years to come and you could always come again and create more happy memories. Many thanks for leaving the house so tidy - much appreciated. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HattyHall
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing for a girly weekend!”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you so much to Emma and Alex for an amazing stay at the Old Vicarage. Spent a long weekend with friends celebrating and enjoying the hot tub and sauna. Fantastic location and great for dogs! Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Harriet it was a real pleasure to have you all come and stay and delighted that you all had such a good time - including your dog. You are all more than welcome to come back any time you like and thank you for leaving the house so clean and tidy on your departure - the same day changeover was a dream. More customers like you all please! Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Impossible to beat !”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you for allowing us the use of your beautiful property when we stayed for a long weekend with our family to celebrate a special occasion. The house is something special - bags of character, charm, beautifully furnished and plenty of space. We didn't want for anything - the kitchen has everything and more and I love the AGA. Lovely to sit around the huge dining table and eat and chat together. We enjoyed lovely weather and the grounds are superb - we lost the kids for most of the day playing outside as well as the 2 dogs (One of which slept for nearly 2 days after we got home!) The courtyard is ideal for BBQs and just sitting about. Our holiday was thoroughly enjoyed by all - grandparents, parents, kids and dogs. Superb place !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Dear Grandparents, Parents, Children and Dogs - delighted you all had a great time and to hear that you enjoyed sitting around our mahoooosive dining table to eat and chat was just fab - you have done exactly what the house is meant for - to have a great time all together. Do come back soon as the house thrives on laughter and good times. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and see you soon! Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhian N
Fincham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic dog friendly weekend”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself and 8 friends visited The Old Vicarage for a long weekend for my partners birthday and were absolutely blown away by the house and it's grounds. It's impeccably presented and the owners are fantastic.
I took my dog with us and she was perfectly safe and had a wonderful time exploring the well fenced grounds and was a great ball boy when we played tennis!
The courtyard was great and we had a wonderful BBQ. The owners are lovely people and took the time to show us around and even left us some welcome biscuits and a bottle of fizz cooled in the fridge on arrival.
Everyone had a fantastic time and slept soundly in the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in (including some high end hotels).
We would love to return again and a huge thanks to our hosts!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Rhian it was great to have you all and to share a Pimms with you whilst you were waiting for your friends. The photos your partner took of the property were wonderful and we wish him every success with this new venture. As for the pup - she can come back any time and can bring you along as well. Glad you all had a great time - that's what it is all about. Hope to see you again soon. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlyn73
Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Totally Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful spacious accommodation, stunning grounds, for a peaceful break.
Remote countryside location, secure gated parking and dog friendly.
A nice surprise welcoming pack on arrival.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review The Old Vicarage. I am delighted to hear you had a peaceful couple of days away and manyt thanks for leaving the house so beautifully clean and tidy - much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Made to feel very welcome by the hosts, Emma and Alex. Vicarage is immaculately clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. Spent 6 very enjoyable days here. Feels like I've been away for weeks, just so relaxing and peaceful. Sauna and hot tub are awesome. Beautiful countryside. Can't wait to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Thankyou Lesley and I am delighted that you loved our house as much as we do. It makes our job so worthwhile when guests can leave feeling relaxed and rested. The comfy beds and sauna await your return really soon.
Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing