We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and peaceful location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Raglan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation
Ranked #3 of 8 Raglan B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights to see what the Raglan area was like and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our hosts were perfect and couldn't do enough. Rooms were immaculate with stunning views over the water. Well recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smackinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.
We enjoyed having you to stay and would love to see you back here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 46 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

Therese and Edi have created such a beautiful piece of earth here just outside Raglan. All of the apartments (we stayed in the suite but also got a chance to see the other rooms) are decorated with so much love and effort. Same as the garden. Just take an hour and walk around in their "magic woods" - it is just like paradise. Rooms are comfortable and cosy. You have beautiful views onto the water - and Raglan itself is a very relaxed place. Perfect for a romantic weekend, or if you want to relax from a long flight - as we did. Unfortunately we only had two nights. You can easily spend more time here. It is definitely worth every dollar!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuuttipukki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your stay here. We enjoyed having you and appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback. Therese and Edi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The only thing we didnt like was that we only stayed one night! Some friends introduced us to Waters Edge and it truly is a lovely and charming place. You can believe all the reviews. Edi and Therese are charming and helpful, just enough as to not be intrusive. The cottage, where we stayed, is quaint and comfortable and has everything you need for a short or long stay. The setting on Moonlight Bay is beautiful, as is the entire property. Fresh flowers were placed here and there around the cottage, including on our pillow. We also enjoyed a hot breakfast delivered exactly at the time we requested. A perfect stay!

We also saw the studio and it was less quaint, but larger with a beautiful picture window.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our page. We love to hear that this beautiful place is seen and appreciated as you have. We hope you can return for more 'rest and recreation here'
Therese and Edi
Waters Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed here over Queen's Birthday weekend in their cottage accommodation. It was an absolutely lovely weekend. Their property is incredibly stunning even in Winter!

The cottage is quirky and very charming with a lovely gas fire that kept us toasty warm. The hosts were incredibly welcoming and helpful.

I can hardly improve on all the other great reviews, can only say they get them for good reason. If you want a beautiful spot to get away you couldn't really do better than here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank KiwiChick_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on Waters Edge. We love to see how much Waters Edge is appreciated. Therese and Edi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We recently stayed at the Water's Edge B&B and couldn't agree more with the other reviews we read published on tripadvisor. It really is the most stunning place, so tranquil. Our stay was too short! The hosts are incredibly helpful and so welcoming and friendly, but not at all intrusive. The little touches made it in to a luxurious and quality place to stay. The bed is so comfortable and the sheets luxurious, 100% cotton to ensure a really good nights sleep. We can't recommend this venue highly enough. If we go back to Raglan, we'll make sure we book in at Water's Edge.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Sorry we notice we missed your reading your review until today, somehow... Thank you so much for taking time out to write about your stay at Waters Edge. We are so pleased you enjoyed it here, and that our efforts here are appreciated by our guests. Do hope to see you again...
Therese and Edi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Great room, sleeps 3 no problem (we stayed in the Beach Cottage), with stunning views over the bay. Gas fire really warmed the room, and with comfy bed and sky tv the rain didn't matter. We didn't have breakfast here but the hosts were great, showing us around even though we arrived at 11pm.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HevvaRodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for writing your super review of Waters Edge. We don't take it for granted, and appreciate the time you took to do this.

Waters Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This B&B is right on the edge of the Harbour at Raglan, 5 mins drive from the town centre.
There is a choice of a modern, upstairs, apartment or, where we stayed, a 100 year old cottage which has been restored leaving all the old accessories, windows, doors, etc but adding modern facilities - kitchen, basin, toilet, tv, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayatHahei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We loved seeing you here enjoying Waters Edge.

Therese and Edi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raglan hotels
1.7 mi away
Raglan Palm Beach Motel
1.3 mi away
Ocean View Raglan Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Raglan Sunset Motel
Raglan Sunset Motel
#1 of 1 in Raglan
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Waoku Lodge
Waoku Lodge
#2 of 11 in Raglan
235 reviews
1.6 mi away
Raglan Kopua Holiday Park
5.4 mi away
Hidden Valley Luxury Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation

Address: 100E Greenslade Road | Moonlight Bay, Raglan 3295, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Raglan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Raglan
Price Range: $131 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villas all enjoy beautiful water views and semi tropical gardens. Enjoy a peaceful, private haven with all the fun of kayaks, harbour cruises and safe swimming from our absolute beachfront location (life-jackets, provided). We offer excellent parking with only a 3 minute drive to great cafes, artisans and interesting and eclectic shopping. 30 minutes from Hamilton City, 90 minutes from Auckland International Airport.Both villas are self catering- so guests need to bring their own food supplies. The price per night is $195. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing