We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great curry and value for money”
Review of Verandah

Verandah
Ranked #27 of 71 Restaurants in Berkhamsted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $63
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Grand Cayman
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great curry and value for money”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Really enjoyed their takeaways so visited with a friend. Dining in the restaurant is good and food as always excellent

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Easterholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    32
    9
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ignore the frontage - go inside”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us. If it hadn't been, I'm not sure we would have gone as it does not look good from the outside, probably because of the dark windows which means you can't see inside. BUT, do make the effort. We ate there on Friday night (party of four). First impressions were good - friendly, good staff and beautiful table (love the cutlery), popadoms lovely and the main courses did not disappoint. Karahi lamb, king prawn and chicken balti dishes included, all very good, with excellent nan and vegetables. We couldn't fit in a pudding but usually can't when we have Indian as the main courses are so good. Our bill was really reasonable, at less than £25 a head (we had beers and wine too). We had a good table by the window, not next to anyone else, so not disturbed by other diners. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CeliaE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Extremely Good value”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Staff are very friendly, Restaurant is decorated to a high standard, great value on gourmet night, food is pretty good although the quality of the chicken is sometimes not great (minor detail).. Overall a lovely experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic.....as always!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Visited Verandah on Tuesday for the Banquet night and couldn't fault it, Lovely, polite staff and fabulous food. By far my favourite Indian in Berkhamsted.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya767a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very disappointing takeaway”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had a takeaway from this restaurant three weeks ago and the food was quite nice. However, the contrast between now and then was huge as the food today was tasteless, not cooked properly, full of oil and incredibly disappointing. We will not return to this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiara10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verandah also viewed

Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
 
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Verandah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing