We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Curry” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Verandah

Verandah
Ranked #24 of 69 Restaurants in Berkhamsted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $63
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Verandah is a really good Indian restaurant at the top end of town. Warm welcome, pleasant service, good food and value

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    32
    8
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Addicted to their food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our absolute favourite Indian restaurant in Berkhamsted!

I cannot say anything about the Restaurant atmosphere, but we have at least 4-5 times a month a take away from here!

Best they deliver their delicious food to your door step!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelguide08186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have paid many visits and always find the staff charming and very attentive. Although I am a keen meateater when it comes to curries, I decided after a friends recommendation to try some vegetarian dishes. They were excellent with my favourite being the bean and cashew nuts.
This being said, the meat dishes are just as tasty and full of flavour.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzy4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best curry in Berkhamsted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We often go here for a curry. The service is excellent and the food very good. There is a meal deal night on Sunday and Tuesday which is excellent value. We are never disappointed

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank katie66Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“appauling”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Through the location, i decided to have a take away from Varandah. Whilst i cannot comment on the staff or service in the restaurant itself, the food was dreadful. Popadoms stale, rice was a compressed mush and any of the sauces and curries were flavourless. Even the chicken in one curry was hard and dry. I will not be going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verandah also viewed

Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
 
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Verandah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing