We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Acresford
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lovely curry”
Review of Cricketts Inn

Cricketts Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Acresford
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Gastro pub Country Dining. we provide an extensive home cooked menu with an ever changing specials board. We can guarantee an item on our menu that will suit every taste. All of our food is freshly prepared on site with a carvery served every Sunday and theme nights throughout the week. Book in advance to avoid disappointment
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came with my friend for a meal last week. We hadn’t booked but got a table ok. I had the curry which was very nice. Great service and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank pandrEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 502 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Stopped off for a drink, and had curry of the day.. Well.. This was absolutely lovely, best tikka masala I've ever had. Staff were friendly and helpful too. Plenty of food, husband said beer good also. Will definitely go again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank janetM7206SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

Visited here last week with family food was amazing very friendly staff will definitely goin back strongly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 192paule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Had meals for 10 people everything was awesome and on time
new management turned it back around

Will be back for family meals soon

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Stewart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Took ourselves to the Cricketts after many months away due to a very poor meal last time

Ordered starters and main starters were great I had prawns with garlic chilli and lime and y wife had garlic mushrooms both starters were great and good sized portions

For mains I had the chicken tikka masala and the wife had the chicken and bacon carbonara both of which were great and again portions were good

Service was great and will be going again to try the Sunday carvery

Much cleaner since it’s been taken over

Mike G

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 897mikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cricketts Inn also viewed

Swadlincote, Derbyshire
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
 
Derby, Derbyshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to Cricketts Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing