We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
144
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
144
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub lime tree birthday treat beautiful surroundings lovely hosts relaxing break three friends interesting hosts fantastic food wonderful place the main house south of france peace and quiet great cook lovely vegetarian wonderful spa cook book
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 150 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night break at this very special place. Part of me wants to keep it secret, but for the benefit of over-worked, over-stressed, overly stimulated mankind, I've decided to share. UTLT is the vision of its creator, Nikki Emmerton, and the former farm is her home as well as business. Nikki's talents range from sublime massages & reiki to the creator of vegetarian gastronomical delights. Or in the case of when I stayed vegan & gluten free to fulfil my and my fellow guests needs. Having said that, the love, attention and ultimate flavour and presentation of the food means I would have no qualms returning with my carnivore husband as know he could not fail to enjoy. Days can be as energetic or lazy as you please. Bikes, hammocks, books, hot tub and endless scenery and countryside abound. Nikki & her partner Sean also offer transport collections which in my case equated with a three hour round trip to Poitiers for at around cost price. Nikki and Sean are living their dream at UTLT. Their generosity and joie de vivre result in visitors leaving with just a wee soupçon of UTLT in their heart and soul and tumms.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigdoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UTLT, Owner at Under The Lime Tree, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Yep, we're living the dream here in France and trying to share it with others! Let us take the strain while you relax and enjoy your holiday as only you know how!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

this is truly a magical place, and well worth a stay if you are looking for a relaxing break with lovely home veggie cooking and a variety of wonderful spa treatments, the gite is very comfortable as is the hot tub which looks out over meadows and a wood which can be explored.the owner nikki and her partner sean have travelled the world so the conversation at supper is varied and stimulating and very entertaining., this is well worth going off the beaten track forand you may get the chance to sleep in a tepee.! I loved it.

Room tip: there is a well equipped two bed gite and a room in the main house and also a dormitory in the barn for bigger groups. there is not a pool but would be a great place for children to run about and be free to see nature at it's best.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UTLT, Owner at Under The Lime Tree, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review - and such a good one too! We had fun meeting you and sharing your stories. Stay well, and hope to see you again! Best wishes, Us at UTLT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UTLT21, Owner at Under The Lime Tree, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews