We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of The Old Swan

The Old Swan
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Had a fantastic meal here for my mums 80th birthday, she used to work behind the bar here and loved her visit back.
Brilliant village pub well worth visiting.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauld7976, Owner at The Old Swan, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. we are so please she had a great birthday.
team swan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2019

We went into the old swan after picking up our grandson from school for a quick dinner. The service was very good and friendly,and the food was great.It felt like it had came out of your own kitchen the vegetables were done to perfection we were very impressed with the quality and the taste.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tommyrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Dinner for two in this local village pub.
Very warmuch welcome from barrage and customers. Waitress very friendly and helpful although a bit scatty.
Food typically pub. Basic but you know what you are getting. Food nice and cooked well.
Reasonably priced.
Good beer too but no fever tree tonic

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Deryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

I’ve had a number of Christmas meals at a number of local pubs this month and the combination of excellent food and attentive service at the Old Swan made this meal one of the best. The the wide selection of beers made the night even nicer.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank buggy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauld7976, Owner at The Old Swan, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2018

Thank you so much for your positive comments. Team Swan always tries their best to deliver the best experience possible to all of our loyal customers, and we are extremely pleased to hear that you had a great time. Merry Christmas - Team Swan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Just moved to Earls Barton and found this amazing pub. Extremely friendly, very clean and amazing food. So far only had 2 dishes but they were amazing, also extremely well served. Highly impressed and I’m not easy to impress when it comes to food. Will be an ongoing pub for me that is for sure.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank maras5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauld7976, Owner at The Old Swan, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Welcome to the village.
Thank you so much for visiting our pub. Glad you had a great time and great food. hope we get to see you soon.

Team swan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Swan also viewed

Earls Barton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Earls Barton, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Earls Barton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Old Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing