We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveler rating
969
634
148
48
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
969
634
148
48
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reduit beach creole restaurant kreole rooms ti bannane st lucia a garden view room swim up room minute walk to the beach main building rodney bay area all inclusive package friendly hotel lovely pool pigeon island bars and restaurants all inclusive plan ceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

My friend and I decided on Coco Palm resort because of the price of room compared to others, which was reasonable considering we had a pool view on both patios(yes our room had 2 patios) and we purchased the all-inclusive deal. The staff was welcoming & helpful our entire stay. Anaman & Neil welcomed us at the front desk and offered us beverages & we decided on the rum punch! Peppy & Amber at the concierge desk were awesome in helping us decide which tours to take. The bartenders Shady & Rapheic provided the best alcoholic beverages when I had trouble deciding on what to drink! The mixed drinks Rapheic made were sooooooo good! Room was clean & comfortable. Beach was a short 5 minute walk. This resort is close to shopping malls and other restaurants and bars. I look forward to coming back to Saint Lucia soon and will be choosing Coco Palm resort again.

Date of stay: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msnikki_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Just back from spending two weeks in the Coco Palm. Once again my husband and I ha the most amazing holiday ever. It just gets better and better. I would like to say a very special "Thank You" to Peppy for helping our daughters arrange a special welcome to celebrate our 25th wedding aniversary. Special thank you also to Raphic, Shaddy, Kurt and Dwight. Those guys just make you feel so special. They work so so hard and always always smile. Love you all to bits. See your next year and Dwight if we can make it over for your wedding then we will see you then. My message to anyone thinking of booking coco Palm then don't hesitate. You will love it just don't miss out!!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuciaRodneyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

We have just got back from a 10 day stay at this super resort. Had not been to the Caribbean for over 30 years!!!
The hotel was well looked after, after a problem with the air conditioning and fan on the first night. Which were both fixed the next morning everything went very well.
The best asset of the resort is their staff - all of them. Nothing was too much trouble.
The food was good,plenty and variable.
Definitely a repeat will be necessary.

Room tip: went for a quite room and it was
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

This was a trip with familiy and Coco Palm was the perfect place. We felt at home. The hotel staffs provided excellent service and it really made our trip memorable. We had the breakfast option and it was a huge saver since we had a lot of restaurant options which were all close to the area at a very reasonable price.

The breakfast team at Koko Cabana cafeteria were polite, courteous, and friendly. The breakfast had excellent variety. There were fresh fruits, fried bakes (bread), plantain, potatoes, beans, cacao tea, coffee, cheese and more. The room was thoroughly cleaned each day and fresh towels were provided. Beach towels were also provided. You are also provided bottled waters upon arrival as well as refreshments. What an excellent and thoughtful gesture! The internet usage is very reliable and consistent and love the face that they have a mini fridge available.

It is only a five minute walk to the beach where you will also pass by several restaurants including Razmatazz (excellent Indian/Nepalese cuisine), Spinnaker, and other hotels/villa. It is also very close to other good restaurants such as Spice of India (#1 in St Lucia ), Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar (Italian) and two huge supermarkets that carry everything including Baron hot spice which they sell wayyyy cheaper than the Castries Market. You can also assemble your own Cacao Tea by buying ingredients at the IGA market as well as their banana chips. The hotel is also close to Pigeon Island (national park) and Gros Islet (street party every Friday) and Castries Market.

With regards to the noise complaint, it does get loud Thursday – Saturday night. If you are a light sleeper then this may be a problem. Our room faced the pool, so it was very noisy up until after 1 am. If you closed your balcony door though it almost blocked out the noise.

Overall, the staffs are the winning factor of this resort. They are hospitable, heart felt, sincere, honest, and accommodating. All the best to all the staffs and we wished continued success of this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank rockandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Ideal location 5 min from beautiful Reduit beach. Waitstaff was extremely friendly and delivered quick service. The food was exceptional and there was a wide selection of all courses and great options for vegans too. The rooms were cleaned at a regular basis and with effectiveness. I recommend this hotel to anybody with high standards.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews