We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Palm Resort
Nearby Hotels
$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Hotel(Rodney Bay)(Great Value!)
$178
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Heritage House Rodney Bay(Rodney Bay)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
$274
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Court Inn(Rodney Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveler rating
934
623
144
47
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
623
144
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreduit beachti bananecreole restaurantkreole roomsgarden patiost luciaa pool view roomfive minute walkmain buildingall inclusive packagerodney bay areapigeon islandpool sidelovely poolrestaurants and barsfriendly hotellive entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The first thing that strikes you when arriving at Coco Palm Resort is that it is perfectly placed in Rodney Bay Village. Everything from restaurants, shopping, supermarkets, bars are in walking distance. We were warmly greeted and the staff was genuinely friendly, I totally loved that. The compound was well kept and the pool was always clean and was a nice size so you don't have to be swimming over each other.

The beach is a bit of a walk honestly but on a nice sunny day its fine and there a bars and restaurants along the way where you can stop and enjoy a quick drink.

The breakfast included was more than sufficient and had allot of choices, including fruits. The bar service was on point as well, we had some fantastic drinks by the bar. We stayed in a suite and it was worth it, fantastic view, balcony, separate bedroom, I miss it as I write this lol.

Coco Palm is a great boutique hotel and I have no problem recommending to other travelers. It will be difficult to go back to St. Lucia and not stay there.

Thank you Coco Palm, you have a new fan.

Room Tip: Choose the suite, room 402 on the 4th Floor great view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel_V1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your glowing review following your stay at Coco Resorts. We are pleased to hear you delivered on our warm hospitality and service. We will share your kind compliments with our team including Front Office, Maintenance, Housekeeping and our F&B team as we know just how important this is to our valued guests.

We hope others will have confidence in booking us and we hope to welcome you back to our Returnee Guests family.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We spent a week at this resort.
IT WAS GREAT. we stayed on the second floor and apart from being woken up by a drunken resident one night,this was one of the best breaks I have had .
Big love goes out to Glen,Daniel, Shady,Esther,Swarna,Curline,Curtis the Chef,and the little cat that showed up for lunch and dinner.and the food was gorgeous

I hope that the management appreciate that they have dedicated personnel,who really provide a first rate service to the clientele.As someone who has experienced a wonderful time, I will recommend this establishment .
I nearly forgot our wonderful Nicolaxx
See u againx
Cheryl and Roy

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEEARNOLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel whilst visiting on business looking for a relaxing place rather than a business hotel, not that there are many business hotels on St Lucia.Its good for a value stay on holiday as it has large pool, close easy relaxed bar and restaurant.
It s very good value for money and close to the Rodney bay bars restaurants and sights.

Only problem is if you want to charge meals or drinks to your room you have to "register" your credit card at the office!!!! This is crazy as every other hotel takes your card details upon check in as registering for all services offered at the hotel.

I take this as offensive and management need to get up to international practise.

Room Tip: I take the garden rooms opposite side to the pool for quietness
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rvator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind review on your recent visit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and appreciate our hotel and the value for money which we take pride in offering value.

In regard to the registration of your credit card in order to charge to your room you are correct, anywhere in the world one is asked for a cc upon check in. However, as some guests are on a 'package' and thus assume they have paid for everything via their travel provider they are not obligated to give their cc. Should they wish to unlock their phone or make charges against their room from the restaurant as you did, then we require your card details to be held on file. We would be happy to implement these international standards of operation and will certainly consider implementing. Am sorry you felt this let our 'services' be considered subpar.

Thanking you for your views.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location close to the mall, grocery stores, and the beach. The walk to the beach is a nice leisurely five minute walk but you can cut the time and go through a hotel on the left to get there faster. The staff at the hotel are extremely nice and very accommodating. We enjoyed Swawna's smile and how knowledgeable she was about the area. If you need a good stiff drink Ash is there for you too! The grounds are well maintained and the rooms are comfortable. Make sure you reserve a spot with Kurt to go on an island tour. Attend the Thursday and Saturday night live band around the pool and work those hips before you head back to your room. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dindy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

My bff and my birthday experience it was the best from front desk service to house keeping to the restaurant can't complain first time visiting St Lucia and not a regret. I would recommend that anyone stay here missing you guys already ........only when you visit this resort you would be like Bondous!!!!!! Thats a st lucia expression for "oh my god/gosh" @coco palm resort love you lol

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Patrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews