We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Palm Resort
Nearby Hotels
$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Hotel(Rodney Bay)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
$274
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Beach Resort(Gros Islet)
$183
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveler rating
932
618
144
47
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
618
144
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreduit beachti bananecreole restaurantkreole roomsgarden patiost luciaa pool view roomfive minute walkmain buildingall inclusive packagepigeon islandrodney bay areapool sidelovely poolrestaurants and barsfriendly hotellive entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was a little skeptical about staying in a small place when i first got there, not having stayed off the beaten path before. But I was pleaseantally surprised. Check in was fast and painless. The room was large, clean and comfotable,The restaurant service was amazing. Breakfast was good, a small buffet, but the menu for lunch and supper was delicious. There was nothing on it i didnt
enjoy. Compliments to the chef. The bar staff was also very friendly and attentive.
The only issue i had was not really knowing what was available to us at the bar. We went all inclusive, but this isnt the case. One day i have a certain drink, the next day i have to pay for it. this needs to be clarified. Signing a a bill for food and drinks was a little nerve wracking at first, but i guess it's for accounting purposes.
Its just a short walk to the beach. I've been in some resorts where the walk is further.
Also wanted to add that the people of St Lucia are among the friendliest i have ever encountered. I would recommened to anyone...... jd

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post an excellent review following your visit to Coco Palm. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We are delighted that the room and in particular the food made for an enjoyable visit. We have passed on your compliments to the chef. We have also met with our bar about the inconsistencies and clarified the availability of drinks to All Inclusive guests with details being issued at check in. We know your review will be helpful to future guests but hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia very soon.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Coco Palm resort in St Lucia is not on the beach but is only about a 10 min walk. In Rodney Bay so close to supermarket and plenty of restaurants and bars. The hotel itself is excellent, big pool, restaurant and bar up to scratch, room was really big. Make sure you get a pool side room though, the Kreole building is not as nice. Staff were really friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post an excellent review following your visit to Coco Palm. We are delighted that the room, restaurant and pool made for an enjoyable visit. No doubt your review will prove helpful to future guest. Our Kreole rooms are the lead in price which works for those on a budget. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Palm, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia very soon.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I usually stay at another hotel that is near to Coco Palm for business arranged by my Lucian colleagues and to be honest I would never spend my own money to stay there. I was fortunate enough to stay at Coco Palm because another colleague insisted we stay there and man was I happy. The rates, service, room and breakfast were all very great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_TOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post such a favorable review following your visit to Coco Palm. We owe your friend a bit thank you for introducing you! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia soon again.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Before booking this hotel I consulted Trip Advisor and found a bit of a mixed bag putting me in two minds. I didn't regret the decision at all though. We stayed in the Kreole building, which I much preferred to the newer part of the hotel, which seemed rather generic. The Kreole building is brightly coloured, full of character and with the organisation of the rooms it felt very private. As other reviewers have said it was very clean and although basic very comfortable. We didn't experience any difficulty with noise from the street. The restaurant offered a good, reasonably priced breakfast and the staff were friendly, especially Patricia. We only had one evening meal in the restaurant but the food was good. There are a number of great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, and although we had favourites we didn't have a bad meal. None of them were cheap but prices you'd expect to pay in the Caribbean.

The hotel is well located for exploring the north of the island and even further south as long as you allow enough time to negotiate the winding roads with very few signs! For us hiring a car was definitely a good decision and it didn't really matter how long a journey took as the scenery is so spectacular. The hotel is located very close to Rodney Bay, which is convenient for anyone wishing to dive as Steve's Scuba Centre based in the marina offers pick ups from the hotel and as a couple of hard boats making the dive sites of Soufriere within easy reach.

Anybody using a wheelchair or who has difficulty with steps would need to request a room in the new part of the hotel rather than the Kreole building as there is a flight of steps into the Kreole building and then a fairly lengthy walk with more steps to reach the restaurant and pool area. My only criticism of the hotel is that when I enquired about a more accessible room at the time of booking, they wanted to charge me a significant amount more.

We had a very enjoyable stay in this hotel and would certainly consider returning if I ever find myself back in St Lucia, which is a truly beautiful island. I am glad we chose this hotel rather than one of the larger more impersonal resorts.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SussexManta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a fantastic review following your visit to Coco Palm. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Coco Kreole and it is kind of you to have highlighted Patricia in the restaurant who is such a key member of staff there. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, Coco Kreole, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had the most wonderful week here, had checked the reviews in advance and Coco Palm certainly lived up to expectations. We stayed in the Coco Kreole building which was lovely and offered a convenient connection to Rodney Bay, the pool area was beautiful (and very quiet - plenty of sunloungers!), the staff were excellent (in particular the waitress Amelia who was lots of fun, Denver, and a young man whose name we didn't catch), we didn't need to use the concierge much but I imagine they were great as well. I feel this may not be as 'luxurious' a resort as some of the bigger, more Americanised spots but we would stay here again in a heartbeat (and plan to). The only thing I would say is that in the Kreole building you get a lot of noise from the club across the road on a Saturday night, this didn't bother us at all but might be an issue for others. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Might be worth requesting a room in the main building, although the other rooms are completely adequate, comfortable and clean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoPalmManagement, Owner at Coco Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

On behalf of Coco Palm Management we wish to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a fantastic review following your visit to Coco Palm. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Coco Kreole and it is kind of you to have highlighted Amelia and Denver as two members of our hard working staff that made an impression during your stay. We know you have a choice when travelling and delighted you chose to stay with us and we lived up to your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Coco Palm, Coco Kreole, KoKo Cabana and Saint Lucia.

Warm regards,
Coco Resorts Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews