We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bay Gardens Hotel(Rodney Bay)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Resort(Rodney Bay)(Great Value!)
$284
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
$142
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (7,238)
Filter reviews
7,238 results
Traveler rating
4,761
1,593
500
221
163
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,761
1,593
500
221
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla toccrepesclub levellondon pubour honeymoonenglish pubmain poolbutler servicebutler suitespeedboat tourjerk shackred lane spast luciafort rodneyno pressurelagoon poolpigeon island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,190 - 4,195 of 7,238 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

It has been I month today that we returned home from our second wonderful vacation at Sandals Grande St.Lucian Resort. We could not ask for a better location than this resort has. The staff and management are all great people. The property and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
The staff will go out of there way to see that you have everything that you need We are now back at home an cannot wait until April 2014 when we will return for the third vacation here at The Grand St.Lucian resort. ALSO you won't find a better selection of restaurants or food quality anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you like to be pampered then try an upgrade......you won't be sorry.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in the "beachfront" rondoval suite for a week for our honeymoon. Room was exceptional, loved the private backyard pool/hot tub area. There is also a mister (great for hot days to cool off in the pool), hammock and table/chairs. We loved having the private area for our honeymoon. Note that not all these rooms are "on" the beach, some set back behind others and do not open onto beach. That was a bit dissappointing given they state beachfront.
These rooms come with private car transfer to and from the airport, which is worth it. Other guests takes little buses, which did not seem as nice and with the hilly 1.5 hr car-ride it is good to relax comfortably in a more private setting after the flight.
This room category also comes with a butler. We had been so excited for that, but it turned out not to be that great. The service was so slow we ended up just doing things for ourselves (towels, drinks, etc). They were polite but did not do much "extra" for us. We only got one day beach cabana and the "extra" things they did seemed standardized (random sandwich to the room in afternoon) and not personalized. Thought they would check in on us and provide great service (like drinks on beach, quickly resolve issues) but it turned out we had to ask for everything and then wait.
The property itself is very nice, food was good (dinners are exceptional!), beach was nice, enough beach/pool spots to not be crowded, water activities are good and included in cost, lots of tour options available easily on site.
I recommend this property and recommend the rondoval room (as long as you can afford it and do not care as much about the butler service).

Room Tip: Rondoval suites with private pool/hot tub and in-room bar are worth the price for privacy and convenience. Not all rondovals directly open to the beach FYI. However, butler service not truly worth extra cost (not very timely or exceptional) but concierge service worth it compared to regular rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMBC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Fantastic staff, food and management! Worth every dollar we spent! It's like heaven on earth beautiful. The grounds well kept and Tha activities are so much fun. We have been traveling back for four years straight. A must destination for any couple!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vmcneary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

It's wonderful to read that you had another fabulous vacation with us at Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We're happy that you were pleased with the pride we take in our upkeep and that you enjoyed the fun activities we offer. Thank you for your review.

We can't wait to welcome you back for more fantastic memories!


Sincerely,
Cassie C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the beautiful Sandals grande st Lucia, and as my title says Wow!! it was!! First time in Caribbean and sandals.
Please please readers, ignore the negative reviews that some other reviewers have put as they are totally incorrect and unfounded!!!!!! how anyone can complain about this hotel is beyond me, they must be either extremely fussy or just rude and arrogant people who like nothing better than to winge and complain about anything!!!!! Its very sad really. We have travelled around and stayed in countless hotels abroad over the years and believe me this one is by far the best we have ever stayed.
if you go here you will have a fantastic holiday I can assure you, the rooms are beautiful, and well equipped, enormous beds!!!!! TV, fridge stocked daily with soft drinks, water etc. Depending on what room you have , you may have alcoholic drinks in fridge aswell ,
It also has a coffee maker, so you can enjoy fresh coffee, and the coffee they provided was lovely!
Ladies you don't need to pack a hairdryer as they have a hand held hairdryer in rooms, and powerful it is!!! You don't need plug adapters if you live in the UK as they are the same there, so that was great. Plenty of storage for clothing etc, clean fresh towels for your use in bathroom.
We had paid for a lagoon room, but we were upgraded free of charge to an ocean view room at no extra cost!!! That was lovely. Our maid Tamara who cleaned our room daily was wonderful to us and worked very hard,
Most of the rooms are more or less similar in furnishings, but if you don't like being on the ground floor don't book the grand deluxe rooms which are the standard ones as they are all situated on ground. The lagoon rooms, ocean view, beach front are all on higher levels.
The food at the hotel is just amazing!!!!! be prepared to out on weight!! there is so much choice with all the different restaurants you can choose from, and you can also go to the ones in the other sandals resorts also, a free shuttle bus will take you. We did venture out and tried Kumonos in la Toc (Japanese restaurant) and Kellys dockside in the Halcyon, this one was a favourite of mine, the fillet steak was divine!! Well worth a visit!
Barefoot on the beach restaurant at the grande was also a favourite, if you like fish go here!!
If you like your deserts and ice-creams go to Josephines which is also at the Grande and is a must! blueberry crepes and ice-cream to die for ! also beautiful cakes etc. I could go on about the other restaurants but all I will say is the food is A++++++ You will not starve!
The beach, pools etc are lovely, swim up bar great and they do fab smoothie drinks , cocktails, anything you want so you wont go thirsty either!!
The staff at the hotel are absolutely first class, the friendliest I have ever come across, always smiling, they will bend over backwards to assist you and welcome you. You are treated like royalty, and I have to say they deserve a medal from some ignorant guests who like nothing more than to complain about ridiculous things!!!!!
We went on two trips whilst we were there, simon says boat tour which was booked in hotel,and the half day tropical jeep safari, both great trips, but I will say we enjoyed the safari one better.
There are boys on the beach who also do the same boat tours as the hotel, and I heard other guests saying they were great and less cost, so it may be worth considering if you are looking to do a trip.
There are numerous photographers employed by the hotel who will want to take photos of you, they will say you can have complimentary one, however be warned this is not free! you still have to pay for the photo. We did have a few taken, and we bought some but it is not cheap, however being our first time in sandals it was nice to have a keepsake.
In relation to currency just take US dollars, the locals do not want the eastern Caribbean dollars, they only seem to want the US dollars.
All in all a wonderful trip, and we will definitely return in the near future without a doubt, I have already highly recommended this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katie3659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I spent our honeymoon on the beautiful island of St. Lucia. We started out with a helicopeter ride from the south airport (Ten minute ride compared to 1 1/2 hour drive) to the Sandals Grande. Well worth the $200 per person with amazing views of the island. Sandals resort was by far the best I've ever seen. They thought of everything and did everything for us so graciously. I don't want to stay anywhere than a Sandals from now on! Justin from Beach bum Vacation did everything for us from booking the helicopter to the champagne and flowers in the room. Food, drinks and service were outstanding. I would absolutely recommed Justin, Beach Bum Vacation and Sandals Grande St. Lucia to anyone. Paradise.

P.S. We had booked a concierge room and would have been better off with the Butler if you can afford it. Or go down the the next lower level/

Room Tip: P.S. We had booked a concierge room and would have been better off with the Butler if you can afford it. Or go down the the next lower level.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Ellen30213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews