We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Gardens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$525
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Resort(Rodney Bay)(Great Value!)
$282
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Heritage House Rodney Bay(Rodney Bay)(Great Value!)
$89
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
$274
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Court Inn(Rodney Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveler rating
558
529
167
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
529
167
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelst luciahourly shuttleshuttle servicesuperior roomenjoyed my staybreakfast was includedhotel restauranthome away from homereduit beachrum punchbeach chairsbars and restaurantsgros isletthe general managerpigeon islandsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business, which always feels a little awkward in what feels very much more to be a holiday and honeymoon venue. Unlike other reviewers, I found the free wifi connectivity very fast and stable. The breakfast was good and the room a very good size. If you have work to do in your room or just prefer it quieter, be careful to request a room a long way from the bar - I found the bar rather too noisy in the evening for my preference (and I also got a hint of "attitude" when I corrected a bill that had two beers on it when I'd only had one, though the staff generally were great). The rooms feel just a little dated, but get the basics right. The gardens and pools are nicely maintained. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a party atmosphere, request a room near the bar. If you like it quiet, request a room not overlooking the square around the bar.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mancboomerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We try our best to make the hotel suitable for all of our guests. You experienced our upgraded wifi during your stay – we’ve been working on making it faster and more reliable. We’re also working on adding modern touches elsewhere.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I arrived at the Inn on 1st Oct 2012 for our honeymoon, the check inn was swift, the staff was extremely hospitable, the rooms were cosy and private. Room service was prompt and efficient, the free shuttle service to the Resort was timely and the beach is beautiful. Every member of staff we met was EXTREMELY courteous, offering EXCELLENT customer service, something we've never experienced. The Hotel is just across the road offering yummy meals and even curtailed their menu to satisfy us. The malls, Domino's, Church's Chicken, Burger King, KFC etc is literally a 3/5 min walk from the Inn & Hotel. It was a very clean, safe and relaxed holiday close to everything we needed. The staff can also organize tours etc so yr days can be well planned out. Great stay and for a reasonable price. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are pretty quiet and tranquil, it'll encourage you to sleep in.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Congratulations on your wedding!
We truly enjoy a great location and the close proximity to everything Rodney Bay has to offer is always a plus for our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed for a week on a room only basis 2012. Standard of housekeeping excellent, friendly and positive staff, great location in centre of Rodney Bay. Free shuttle bus to sister hotel on the beach which is also fabulous (though more pricey to stay at due to prominent location). Spacious room, upkeep of hotel and grounds good. Would recommend to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flodelima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for this great review and for your recommendation; we truly appreciate it. Hopefully, you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Bay Gardens Hotel is located on the main highway to the city. Its just beside its sister the Bay Gardens Inn, (across the road) and the Rodney Bay mall (2 minutes walk). The mall has food and shops! The hotel is very small and offers little space for major recreation, the pictures online are very deceptive as the pool is nowhere near as big as it looks in the pictures so don't get your hopes up about a large pool (it looked a little dingy as well). I got a great rate the time i stayed there that included breakfast! This option is great; you get a buffet style breakfast with the option of ordering directly from the kitchen and the breakfast was always good! It was easy to catch a bus to Castries and back and to walk around the mall during your free time. The staff there are friendly and encouraging, and offers you good advise on choices to make in the country. There was an incident where I found a cockroach in my room, i alerted management about the issue and they vowed to take necessary and additional steps to prevent such recurrences. Overall, I had a wonderful stay and would stay there again when I return to St. Lucia. Oh, i mention that here was 'a great alternative to the Auberge Seraphine' because of the price difference really. Both places had poor internet, good sleep quality and food. The locations are comparable because you can get around easily from both venues.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ndunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for leaving your feedback with us. The Bay Gardens Hotel has two pools, the combination of which offers ample space. Additionally, all of our guests have access to Reduit Beach through our sister property, the Bay Gardens Beach Resort & Spa – we offer a free shuttle service between properties.
We have and continue to enhance the quality of our internet throughout the resort. On your next visit, you can expect quicker and better internet access. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just got back after a week stay in this hotel on a room only basis.I gave an excellent grading on this 3 star hotel,based on its outstanding value.Here are my opinions:
Positives:1. Its central location,just a few minutes walking distance from shops,supermarkets & all the restaurants.It is about 10 minutes away from Reduit beach.So best ponit.
2. Basic hotel with clean rooms,cool air conditioning,plenty hot water etc.Rooms were cleaned daily with a change of towels.Bed was very comfortable.Room is adequate size,we were in a standard room with a small balcony.
3. Very pleasant & friendly staff who would always do their best for all guests.
4. Free wi-fi in all rooms,so great
Negatives:I think they are only minor ones1We tried the hotel restaurant but did not like it that much.It is the low season so there were not too many hotel guests.The food that we had was only warm,and I did not eat the lukewarm seafood came with the pasta.So we ate out since then.Meals outside were not cheap but nice with various cuisines.
2. If you would like more facilities then please try its sister hotel, the beach resort,with everything in it.It is also on the beach.However,we were happy with the hotel.
Final words,do book daytrips out,they are all fantastic,you will enjoy them.Have fun.

Room Tip: Worth to upgrade to superior room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baygardensresorts, Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your honest feedback. We constantly continue to make the good things better and fix any those that need improvement.
Did you know that there is a complimentary shuttle service to our sister property, the Bay Gardens Beach Resort & Spa? The shuttle runs hourly and allows our guests from either hotel to enjoy the other.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews