We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,306)
Filter reviews
3,306 results
Traveler rating
1,445
1,062
467
188
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,445
1,062
467
188
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaves restaurantmozaique restaurantzen spamain buildingpool baral aqah beachnice resortfood and beveragebeach sideabu dhabiwater activitiesf bgreat weekendclean beachindian oceanlate checkcake
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 3,306 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Nice resort, very adapted for young kids. Slides, dancing show and activities at night. Good breakfast for 60 AED and kids below 6 for free.Good option for adults to go on a dive. Nice beach. Fish restaurant that opens at night is excellent. Rooms are a bit old and not cozy, but service is very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Antoine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Mr. Antoine,

Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stay with us at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa.
I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read that you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and recommend us on Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ulrike Andorff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Not Happy with way I was handled. Room service waiter has pulled the comforter which my wife was covering.
Drink measure have to be ensured.
Order taking skills of your waves restaurant was poor.
Over charged on room tariff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
3  Thank robertG784XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Mr. Robert,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa posted on TripAdvisor.

Your valued feedback is important for us to improve continuously our service quality as our goal is not only to meet but even exceed our guests’ expectations.

With much regret, we learnt that your stay was not an entirely satisfactory one for which we sincerely wish to apologize for the inconvenience caused. All comments are duly noted and will be assessed and rectified without fail. Thank you for your kind understanding.

May I take this opportunity again to thank you for bringing this to our attention and sincerely hope to welcome you back at another opportunity to convince you of our otherwise fine services.

Kind regards,
Ulrike Andorff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Fujairah Rotana resorts and SPA does have an awesome ambience inside as well as outside the hotel. The pool and the hotel location just close to the beach is superb. Staffs were all good. The food served was so good

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank 894blessenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa.

I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and recommend us on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ulrike Andorff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Very good for families!!!
The kids enjoyed the slide and the playing area and the swimming pools are suitable for all ages which make the parents feel comftable .
Surely we will be back to stay in this resort again we just love it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank 894samarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on Tripadvisor.

With delight, I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Fujairah in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Ulrike Andorff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Had the worst experience during the past 3 nights at #rotanafujairah ...
Mid of 1st night we found a lizard in the room and called several times before getting help...beside the fact that I had to chase the house keeping for cleaning the room almost every day!

Unfortunately, the place is magnificent but the staff / management were irresponsible and lack the sense and essence of customer service and satisfaction.

I will never forget Suite# 1312 @ Rotana Fujairah

Booked through dnata Travel "ACM/15739887"

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank suleimanT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Suleiman,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa posted on TripAdvisor.

All of your comments are duly noted. The geckos are part of our natural environment and play an important role in our eco system. They are unavoidable in a resort like ours being surrounded by lush gardens. Please be assured that they are harmless. Our investigation showed that the gecko was removed immediately after reporting. Housekeeping services were performed daily except for turndown on 24th August as we had the information it was not required. For future visits, if you prefer housekeeping services at a certain time, please do advise us upon arrival. Our team does its utmost best to fulfill any requests to full satisfaction.

Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. It is only through candid, constructive feedback that we can strive to better our product and refine our services.

We look forward to be of continued service and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Ulrike Andorff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews