We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HAPPY DAYS, we loved staying in this light, airy...”

Review of Happy Days

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bracklesham Bay, Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tavistock...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“HAPPY DAYS, we loved staying in this light, airy, spacious property”
Reviewed June 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just back from a glorious week staying at Happy Days, Bracklesham Bay, by East Wittering, Sussex. Wonderful place for a holiday, owners have thought of everything even a hot outside shower to de-sand after the beach. Light, airy, spacious rooms, well equipped kitchen, laundry room, 4 large double bedrooms with crisp clean white linen and fluffy towels, delightful sitting/dining room with patio doors onto decking with lovely table and chairs for sitting and dining outside. Across the little lane is the pathway to the beach, pebbles at high tide but plenty of sand at low tide. Can recommend Billys café just a short walk away, on the beach - best to book. For a change visit West Wittering beach, miles of beautiful sand, shallow sea and plenty of parking. Cant wait to go back with the family and stay at Happy Days again. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Property. Love It.”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

From the impressive frontage of Happy Day, to opening the front door, to walking in, my mother & I were over the moon with what lay in front of us.

Every room is wonderfully done out. It is all clean, comfortable & very well equipped. Extremely good decor & comfortable furniture.

Happy Days is a fantastic bungalow, it is extremely spacious, comfortable & the decor & furniture are absolutely lovely. It is clean & very well equipped, we missed nothing from home. The owners have put a lot of pride, love & care into their home.

Mother & I were so pleased to have rented a property that has comfortable furniture also, which isn't the case in some places that are rented out. You can truly see that the owners have put a lot of pride, love & care into their home. Every room is very spacious & light. The decor, furniture, fixtures & fittings, bathrooms, bedrooms, etc, through to lighting, everything matches & ties in just perfectly.

The bathrooms are finished to a high standard, all with high quality fixtures & fittings. Everything has been so tastefully thought out.

I/we can't praise this property or recommend it highly enough, we truly can't. We will definitely be back again next year. We only hope that those that rent Happy Days in the future look after it & treat it with the love & care that it deserves.

We have already recommended this property to a number of people & can recommend it to you also, you won't be disappointed.

See you in 2019 Happy Days.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2018
Thank you Angela, so pleased you enjoyed your winter stay at Happy Days. Hopefully we will see you again in 2019.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsmilliga...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous home, right by the sea”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My third time staying at this lovely holiday home, great location within walking distance of west wittering's gorgeous beaches and east wittering's restaurants. The house is immaculate and beautifully furnished. I'm sure i will be back again next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you so much for providing your review for 'Happy Days', this property seems to be a winner with many of our guests as is apparent from the amount of repeat bookings. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Baileys Holiday lettings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhemp2017
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Days indeed”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is my 3rd visit to Happy Days, it looks just as good now as it did when we rented it back when it was a new rental. Bright, clean rooms, great garden. Once you've parked your cars in the ample driveway there really is no need to get into your car again during your stay as Happy Days is located in a fantastic, central location. This is without mentioning the close proximity to the beach.

Although it's my 3rd visit it absolutely will not be my last, I will continue to visit with my family and friends making enduring, irreplaceable memories. Book it, you won't be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Wow, thank you for your lovely review, it sounds like you have found your perfect holiday home. We always appreciate hearing from guests about their stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future. Baileys Holiday Lettings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hey!!!! As the Fonz would say ! Happy times at Happy days ”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

What a fantastic stay at Happy Days !
Such a home from home - only a 10 second walk to the beach at East Bracklesham !
Beautiful decor and owners have thought of everything to make it a comfortable and cosy stay at the seaside.
Wonderful outdoor seating area to watch the sun go down while having a glass or two of chilled wine !!
Great idea to have an outside shower to de-sand the kids before going inside !
Would thoroughly recommend staying here !
cant wait to return !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your wonderful review. 'Happy Days' is proving to be exceedingly popular with our clients who appreciate the care taken by the owners in providing such a great home by the sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne1209
Maidenhead
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy days!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely stay in this wonderful house. The house is decorated to a very high standard, comfortable, clean and well equipped. The location is amazing with the beach just across the road. The property also has a huge garden with a wonderful sunny patio perfect for sipping a glass of chilled wine in the evening sun! The owners are friendly, helpful and have a great eye for detail. Happy days is the perfect name for this wonderful beach property and I can't wait for my next visit!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thank you so much for your review it makes it all worthwhile. We look forward to seeing you again.
Baileys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Happy Days made us happy!”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Tucked just one street back from the sea is happy days. A beautifully renovated bungalow with a New England style. Big bedrooms & amazing bathrooms. Not to mention a fantastic living area. Impeccably clean & better stocked than my home! Angie & Chris left a folder with info on places to eat, & visit. There is lots to do in the area. But I was equally happy to be at happy days after a blustery walk by the sea. My children want to go back. As do I. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Hi Claire, thank you so much for your very kind review. This is our first season offering 'Happy Days' and it has proved to be a winner. Everybody has loved staying there and the owners are particularly delightful to deal with, always striving to ensure that your time there is happy and relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing