We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!”

Tsoumanis Christoforos Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Vikos
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

After hiking from Megalo Papingo to Vikos town and getting caught in the rain at the tail end, this restaurant was perfect! It was cozy and the food was excellent. I had the bean soup. Would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 624elened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Just a 7 tables place but with a fantastic tasty local cuisine. Congratulations. We took lamb with lemon, delicious pie, large beans and baked cheese. Very well cooked.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank AGreekAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

If you think that the only reason to visit Vikos village is the view of the vikos gorge this is wrong, Christoforos is also one, the place is beautiful and the food tastefull, everything was fresh and well cooked

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Γεώργιος Ν
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We walked here from Aristi and arrived hungry.
Bread, olives and fried metsovone cheese for starters, chicken soup and fasoulada for mains. All dishes excellent.
As a Cypriot I am very fussy about my fasoulada, but no complaints here.
With 3 soft drinks, less thzn €30.
I have never tried the local cheese, metsovone; smoked, served fried, it has the consistency if a brie. Impressed.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank SenpaiMarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

Homemade mama's food! Taste cooked beef with tomato sauce, cheese pie, local sausage, metsovone smoked fried cheese,chicken soup and if you are lucky enough wild boar!
The best place to be! Cosy and beautiful.. The owners are always willing to offer their hospitality!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsoumanis Christoforos Restaurant also viewed

Ano Pedina, Zagorohoria
Monodendri, Ioannina Region
 
Papigko, Zagorohoria
 
Aristi, Zagorohoria
Zagorohoria, Ioannina Region
 

Been to Tsoumanis Christoforos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing