We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,162)
Filter reviews
2,162 results
Traveler rating
1,371
495
175
68
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,371
495
175
68
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market place golden sands adventure park water shoes street party beachfront room coconut man obstacle course room service guest services sugar cane wet bar ocean front steak jerk chicken concierge service garden view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,322 - 1,327 of 2,162 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Food was excellent, room were big & beautiful. Everyone there was so friendly & went out of their way to help you. The resort is beautiful. The beach needs improvement lots of rocks. You need to wear water shoes.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SusanS4677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Braco Village - Jamaica All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Susan,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We just returned home from our week stay to celebrate my birthday and my husband's recent retirement. We had a Beachfront Level room. Beautiful! The birthday cake was a nice surprise. We enjoyed everything at this resort. Special thanks to the all the staff who made us feel special.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 424art1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Braco Village - Jamaica All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Thank you for your review, it is our pleasure to do everything we can to assure our guest' s satisfaction.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

Annual island/beach trip with 4 couples to celebrate a birthday. Melia Braco Village has the best staff and beautiful grounds. Everyone friendly with a smile. Security personnel always visible on property.
Room - #1112, King with sitting area. Hot water issue first day that was corrected shortly after reporting.
Food - SPICY. Husband loved it. Many choices.
Drinks - Try the Bob Marley. I loved it. Bartenders will make you anything you can think of.
Beach - not the best. Coarse sand, rocky and seaweed. Bring water shoes.
What I didn't like - people smoking in open areas. Not a fan.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Pkcmkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Braco Village - Jamaica All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience!
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

I am a pretty fussy traveller and conduct lots of research before travelling. Decided on the Melia and have no regrets whatsoever. My only bad day was the day we left as we did not want to leave. Food was terrific, beach was awesome and most of all the people were amazing. Not one bad experience. If I ever go back to Jamaica this is the place.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
7  Thank Likesgoodfood_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Braco Village - Jamaica All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear Likesgoodfood_9,
Thank you for your positive word and for sharing your experience!
We hope to see you back.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

A must visit for everyone. Check staff are warm and friendly. Rooms are excellent. Property is just devine with everything you could possibly need on a vacation to Jamaica. Wide variety of local and international cuisines.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Braco Village - Jamaica All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear DJ,

Thank you for rating us 5 stars!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews