We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome for relaxing and enjoying times with friends.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Innisfil, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome for relaxing and enjoying times with friends.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

the cedars is a very welcoming place, the owners are very helpful with any questions or problems you have. i like how they would give u lots of recommendation about places to eat,fish and hiking. most places would rather u stay on the resort and spend money at there shops. they very close to the bruce trails were there are many buitiful views nice hiking and waterfalls. I would recommend this place to any one who enjoys the outdoors and enjoys having a good time with friends or family excellent place and i will be back agian thanks guys for an awesome stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

Just stayed at Cedars of Lake Eugenia - you can see the new owners are working hard to get resort ready for the season - beautiful evening with sunset to welcome us. Relaxed by a camp fire - and glass of wine. Chalet C is beautifully redone with a wonderful view of the lake.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weekendoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

My trip to Cedars Resort on Lake Eugenia was fantastic! We were there for a wedding, so we decided to rent a cottage rather than get a hotel. We rented "Chalet C" from Cedars. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly and answered all questions we had.
Chalet C was your typical cottage. A little stale smelling, but that seems to be the norm for cottages, I would think. The place is right on the lake, a few steps down your private beach and you are there. Paddle boats, canoes, etc are free, and they supply life jackets and equipment. I read a review saying that taking the "back roads" to Collingwood is a solid 45 minutes. Well, I do not know the roads very well, and it took us exactly 40 minutes to get to Blue Mountain/Collingwood area.
Our toilet worked fine, no pumping or priming needed. Shower was fine too....pressure not the best, but I've had worse at hotels. The beds were on the small side, and a little firm. My wife complained about a sore back after the first night. But we come from a king sized bed with European pillow top, so I think we may be a little biased in this department.
If you are expecting luxurious, ultra-modern accommodations, this is definitely not it. If you are good with the "typical" cottage experience, than this will do.
I can't speak for the cottages that are at Cedars, but just the Chalet C.

Bring your own pillows, towels, paper towels, garbage bags, dish towels, soap, shampoo, dish soap, etc.

Enjoy! We did.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

We had a great time! The owners were friendly and accomidating.The weather was not very good but the heated pool was enjoyed by the children, The pool is 4 feet deep right accross but in ground which was great for the kids. Surrounding areas were great highly recommend to hikers. Close to towns (15 min drive) 20 mins approx to Blue mountain and Collingwood. The lake was weedy but what can you do.

I would recommend this place to families.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moccamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flesherton
15.9 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
4.6 mi away
Leelas Villa Inn
Leelas Villa Inn
#1 of 1 in Flesherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
18.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Guest House at Eugenia Falls
16.1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
8.2 mi away
Danby House B&B
Danby House B&B
#1 of 4 in Markdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort

Property: Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort
Address: 134 Cedars Resort | RR 4 Box 70, Flesherton, Ontario N0C 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Flesherton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Flesherton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented Cottage resort with three-bedroom chalets and traditional two-bedroom cottages located directly on the beach. We are open year round. Fully equipped kitchens, all bedding provided, LCD TV's, Napoleon Gas BBQ's, private deck,Heated outdoor pool, firepit, picnic table, a wood stove, games room & playground. Minutes to the Bruce Trail and great Waterfalls Great fishing (Bass and Trout). 30 minutes to Blue Mountain.NEW "Cooking in the Country with Chef Gary" Culinary Adventures. Call or email for details ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedars of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Hotel Flesherton
Cedars Of Lake Eugenia - Cottage Resort Flesherton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing