We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic Lunch”
Review of The Bicycle Cafe

The Bicycle Cafe
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Flesherton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, International, Healthy, Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Bicycle Cafe makes delicious food to order. Reasonably priced, fresh ingredients and casual dining. Listen to music, play games, have a glass of wine, local beer or a cocktail. Take your time. We also make proper coffee supplied by I Deal out of Toronto. Delicious desserts made in house as well. What you put in your body is serious business, we respect that. Take out available but not encouraged. We would sooner you take a break and enjoy your food at a table rather than a car seat. You will not be disappointed when you visit or return.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic Lunch”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

First time at this restaurant. Stopped in for a great lunch. Homemade bread, fresh ingredients.
Wonderful atmosphere and great staff.

Very impressed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barcardigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    22
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for stop on the way to the Manitoulin ferry”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We came off the afternoon ferry on the way back to Toronto. By time we hit Flesherton we needed a meal break. Fortunately we saw the restaurant at the stop light and made a quick stop. Good decision. Nice large room with tall ceilings. We choose a couple of offerings from the very interesting menu. Pleasantly surprised with the meal. The service was friendly. We come back in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Cafe”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We haven't tried it for dinner however they have an excellent lunch menu. Very friendly and courteous staff, very relaxed atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Interesting Cafe”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good service, eclectic menu, and interesting surroundings. Menu included peanut butter and jam sandwich, avocado wrap, African stew, Mac and cheese, and Scotch eggs plus many other interesting choices. Ordered ploughman's lunch - Scotch egg, watercress, chutney, cheddar, bread, pickles and a half pint. Thought the egg was a bit dry, but whole meal was delightful. The Missus ordered avocado wrap. That was truly delicious. A recommended stop on a trip to Tobermory. Lunch for two with one half pint was $35 before tip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Retired-Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBicycle, Owner at The Bicycle Cafe, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for your kind words! Sorry the egg was not entirely to your liking... we will keep an eye on that. Also, to be clear tripadvisor readers, The Bicycle Café does not serve Mac and Cheese. You can see our full menu on our FB page however in the "events" section, or send us a request to info@thebicycle.ca and we can email you a copy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
696 reviews
541 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“really good coffee, and a friendly smile”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

arrived in the early afternoon and only tried the cappuccino and the coco bomb...both excellent, and a lovely tart.
we hope to come back for lunch or dinner.
very friendly service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nolinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bicycle Cafe also viewed

Flesherton, Grey County
 
Flesherton, Grey County
Flesherton, Grey County
 

Been to The Bicycle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing