We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
Nearby Hotels
$135
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$118
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead(Brookhaven)(Great Value!)
$96
$80
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveler rating
530
296
191
91
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
296
191
91
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolrestaurant staffatlanta perimetershuttle servicebreakfast buffetbusiness tripmarta stationcustomer servicefront desk stafffamily reunionstaff was very friendlybeds were comfortablechecking incookieshgisamlolita
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
980 - 985 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and 2 young daughters. This is a low quality hotel to have the Hilton name. The hotel stated it was 16 miles from Turner Field and while that may be true, it took 2 hours to get to the stadium from the hotel. The interior looks old and the hotel needs major updating with serious insulation added between the floors and the walls. You could hear EVERYTHING going on above and to each side. My 7 and 5 year olds did not need the sex education at this point in their lives. This seemed like a party spot, it was very loud, and is not a good hotel for families. Also, the parking lot is up a hill away from the hotel, there is no security, and no lights. This is a serious safety issue. When we arrived at 5p (check -in was at 3p), we were fortunate that our room was ready, but a lot of rooms were not and there were issues with everyone parked up front blocking cars and no one from the hotel monitored the issue. There are no fans for ventilation in the bathroom ( which might have helped block some if the noise). Finally, the "queen size" beds in hotels seem to be getting smaller. Just avoid this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 13CCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are sorry our hotel was not in the part of town you wanted to be in to go to a Braves game. We are about 16 miles from Turner field and with Atlanta traffic, depending on the time of day, it can take a long time to drive there. The city also offers MARTA transportation which you can take to the game as well. If you choose to stay with us again, please let us know while you are here if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. We are always happy to address anything we can to ensure all guest have a pleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Easy access/exit from US285-Staff was polite and courteous and well-informed. Upgraded to a Junior Suite($10/Night) Well worth it and ensured a higher floor. Facility was clean and properly staffed. Breakfast was excellent but rather expensive unless you are a healthy appetite person. From: RolltideYorktown

Room Tip: Suggest a higher floor due to close proximity of banquet facilities to lower floors.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROLLTIDEYorktown_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everything was a breeze. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Hotel was always clean. It was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet was stocked with many options for everyone in the family. Overall great time at this hotel. Will visit again if in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for the nth time. In fact, I've always stayed in this hotel during my stay in Atlanta and as usual my experience has been great. This is one of my favorite hotels anywhere in the world, especially more so in Atlanta. The friendliness of the staff, breakfast, room size, WI-fi connection, shuttle service and so on. I like everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nalin_thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thanks for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The trip was excellent. The Hilton Garden Inn on Lake Hearn drive was good except for the water temperature of the pool water which was way too cold. But overall the experience was excellent. We were well treated and the hotel did all it could to make our stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank marioval1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate your commetns about the pool water temperature. We have adjusted this for guest comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews