We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West to your Saves list
Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1806 Belmont Avenue, Windsor Mill, MD 21244   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Windsor Mill
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Not much in the area, but just needed a place to stay while visiting family in Baltimore. We didn't get the breakfast, so can't rate it Great people at the front desk. Especially Ash, he was most helpful.
We will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candycane62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights.
Pros:
Nice room in relatively good shape and spacious enough for our family of four.
Excellent light-blocking curtains.
Nice fitness center and pool.
Free business center to print out stuff.
Good breakfast selection including fruit, yogurt, waffles and hard boiled eggs.

Cons:
The carpet in the room feels sticky. I had to wear socks (which soon turned black).
Phone in room didn't work.
Worst of all, the Internet was spotty and not fast enough. Plenty of routers and good signal, but probably not enough bandwidth to go around.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank israelimom_org
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are very sorry that you did not have a perfect experience with us, and would like to assure you this is not our standard. We take pride in delivering exceptional service to our guests, and in this case we failed to deliver. I would be very appreciative if you would contact me personally so that we can discuss the details of this issue and ensure that they do not happen again in the future. Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Room was OK not to write home about. Breakfast not worth it go up the road to McDonald's or burger king. Not much to do in area but drive every where. Service was OK with front desk. Really disappointed in breakfast is the most part. And the bathroom toilet ran for two days straight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for our property. Your feedback lets us know what we are doing right, as well as what we are doing wrong which is very important to us. We are embarrassed that you had these issues with our hotel, and are truly sorry. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service for our guests and apologize for not living up to your expectations. We thank you for your comments and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

All hotels and their guests are not perfect, but excellent personnel are the most important asset of any stay. I found The personnel at this one to be the most accomodating they could possibly be. Alice and Ash at the desk bent over backwards to make my stay feel as comfortable as they possibly could. I stayed there due to the close access to Martins West. Due to my age and needs they went out of their way to locate me away from noise and a close walk to the event.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Best Western Baltimore West. We are happy to hear that your needs & expectation were met during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future, please feel free to contact us for any travel needs back into Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyport, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is the 3rd time I am staying at this hotel. It is right off a major highway, easy to get to, close to attractions, and close to shopping and dining! Room was great, had a sitting area, a comfy bed and very clean. The staff was very pleasant and eager to help!
Will be staying again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Unexpectedly, I needed to stay at the Best Western West hotel in Baltimore, Maryland. It was so very, very nice. The room was super clean, spacious and the bed was oh so comfortable. The price was reasonable as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miraculous1der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavia, General Manager at Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Mill
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Baltimore West, Security Blvd
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Catonsville
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#3 of 4 in Pikesville
3.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West

Address: 1806 Belmont Avenue, Windsor Mill, MD 21244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Windsor Mill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Windsor Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#