We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
San Ignacio Resort Hotel(San Ignacio)
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$545
$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Venus Hotel(San Ignacio)
$47
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ka'ana Resort(San Ignacio)
$224
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Windy Hill Resort(San Ignacio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rumors Resort(San Ignacio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarissa Falls Resort(San Jose Succotz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
618
56
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
56
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaughing falconmacal riveratm caveother guestsour honeymoonhowler monkeysjungle lodgeevery mealsan ignaciodining areavalley vieworange orchardcayo districton sitedietary restrictionshiking trailsblue heron
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 681 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We took friends from the states to Table Rock to have dinner, and it was fabulous! Who could imagine enjoying a near-5 Star dining experience in the midst of the rain forest environment with all its foliage and exotic jungle night noises. I could have made an entire meal out of the conch soup, but then I would have missed out on the entree specialty of the night --- Plantain-encrusted Red Snapper over thinly sliced potatoes . . . just make sure you leave room for the deserts --- on this night you could choose from either a coconut mirange pie or a peanut butter pie with chocolate chip inlaid cream cheese frosting over a chocolate crust. Mmmmmmmmm !!!!
One of the best meals EVER !!!!!
This meal is worth the trip to Belize, all by itself.
Call ahead for reservations, as everything is planned and prepared fresh for each meal.
Dinner is at 7pm, but get there early to enjoy the well-appointed bar, staff by Jose and the Amazing Marty. Drinks look so good you may be tempted to just look at them, but after your first sip, that urge won't last too long. Order a second one to beat the rush.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RediscoveredMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Table Rock is located right on the side of a river. It's a little off the beaten path but WELL WORTH the trip to get there!! The location is so tranquil with the sounds of the river and jungle heard right through the walls of your room. The rooms are fantastic. All with great views. The chef there is amazing and probably some of the best dishes I've ever had. Allen and Colleen the owners were also wonderful. We spent some mornings and nights talking to them and getting helpful advice. They were excellent hosts. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely stay here!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmiefont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a great find seemingly in the middle of the jungle. The owners are wonderful - very knowledgeable, friendly, and eager to help you maximize your stay. The grounds are beautiful and the food is first class. Chef George prepared plantain crusted grouper and II was outstanding. Marty makes the best piña colada in the country. If you have the opportunity, go. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Table Rock Belize is one of the nicest resorts we have ever stayed at. The meals are incredible and the variety is outstanding. Alan, Colleen and staff go out of their way to make your stay very memorable. We have stayed at Table Rock three times and this last time (January 2013) with Colleen's parents next door to the resort. We ate two meals at the resort and both were outstanding. The blackened grouper for lunch was the best I have ever eaten. Table Rock Belize is the best.

John and Carolyn Reece

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDRCHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It is a nice property (smaller than what I hoped for, with only a few trails, not an extensive system), but with a nice location by the river. They have kayaks that you can take up the river (about ½ hr to Chaa Creek, and maybe 1 hr or so to DuPlooy’s), and tubes that you can float on down the river. Food was very good, but I am not sure that we were told beforehand that the meal plan does not include lunches. I just checked my email correspondence with them, and their FAQ on their web site…could not find a reference to that, but maybe I am wrong and I missed it.
What surprised me at check-out was that the meal plan also did not include the orange/lime juice in the morning, and the dessert and coffee at dinner time. I am sure that was never explained in advance… and while not a big deal, it felt like being nickeled and dimed.

Then, everything in the cabin was damp. The cabins do not have windows, just screens, and so you really feel in the middle of the nature, which is great, and the reason to go there. But all the blankets smell musty…. Should they be washed/dried more often? Maybe…although I understand the energy issues there. Maybe just have more blankets available, have maid service take the damp ones, dry them in the sun and bring in dry ones? I don’t know…and I wish I knew how the other lodges in the area deal with this issue.

While this is not their fault (it is the jungle after all, and it rains in the jungle), the unpleasant smell makes for a less pleasant stay :(

Other than that, everything was fine, the staff wonderful, food excellent, the excursions arranged through Table Rock were well organized, with good guides, and the overall stay, good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xyz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelizeJungleGirl, Owner at Table Rock Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

While it’s a disappointment to us to learn that you did not enjoy your stay at our lodge as much as we would have liked you to, please know that we value all kinds of feedback and that we take the opinions and ideas of our guests very seriously. We can appreciate that your time at Table Rock was not everything you expected it to be and for that we truly apologize.

While the rates page on our website and our online reservations system both list what is (and isn’t) included with our discounted meal package, we realize that this could be missed and that we can look at ways to make our offerings better understood. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

Thanks also for letting us know that there was an issue with the quality of our blankets. During your stay it had been raining for nearly three weeks (a bit unusual at this time of the year) and it did create a unique issue with keeping linens from absorbing moisture. This should have been remedied immediately, especially if brought to our attention, and we are now being more diligent about checking the freshness of our blankets and changing them out more frequently during rainy periods.

Again, we apologize for the negative aspects of your experience while you were here but we're truly grateful for your visit. We hope you choose to return to Belize again and we'd be honoured if you chose to include Table Rock Jungle Lodge in your travel plans.

Our Best Regards,
Colleen & Alan Spring, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews