We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Hotel Mamaia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Opera(Mamaia)
$98
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ges(Mamaia)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vega Hotel(Constanta)
$163
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Siret(Constanta)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Delfin(Mamaia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cochet(Mamaia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Hotel Unirea(Mamaia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorna(Constanta)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
37
32
16
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
32
16
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachice creamturkeyall inclusive hotelnice sea viewrooms are greatdone dailythe hotel is cleanplaygroundchildrenvacationcleaningrowparkinganimatorsseasidepersonnel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 111 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is by far not a 4 star hotel, not in US standards anyway. We paid $200/night for a Jr suite for 3 nights in Aug. The room was disgusting. It reeked from the bathroom and the whole entire suite smelled so bad we had to air out the room the entire stay. The only solution to 'fix' it was by putting an air freshener in our bathroom. The only redeeming quality to this location is the beach (which you have to pay for a chair).

Mamaia is a beautiful place and we spent minimal time at the room, but if you can get another hotel for this amount of $, go for it. This was a very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Choose one of the top floors.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Again, you get what you pay for. Im not sure who monitors the star rating system throughout Europe but this hotel is definately not a 4 star. I have learned that as a rule, you can take away one star from every hotel that uses that system. Although this hotel is priced as a 4 star, it is during the "busy season" for them. You can see clearly that they have tried to remodel but unfortanately it is also clear that they tried to do it as cheap as possible.There are to many things to list they do not work or have not been finished. Number one is probably the a/c system which obviously for a hotel of this size would be upwards of $100,000 to completely re-do. Hence, the cheapest way out they could get away with. I would also like to state that in this part of the world it is very very tough to maintain a 4-5 star hotel. The people allow there children to run around the entire hotel like it is a playground swinging on the drapes, coloring all over the walls and visibly making a mess everywhere making it almost impossible for the owners. I understand the owners thinking but this star system must be updated and the buying of stars stopped !!

Room Tip: Go as high up as possible to avoid the continous music !!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Hotel was very disappointing, had to pay quite a high subsidy for having a very small dog with us. The room was dirty, stains everywhere and very old fashioned. The TV kept malfunctioning, view from the balcony looked like the building was not maintained properly. The choice at breakfast was pretty poor, the equipment in the gym was falling to pieces. I wish I had booked the Vega next door.
We left 1 day early and asked if we could get a refund for the last night, they pretty much laughed at us then quickly hurried up to the room to get it ready to rent again.
Definitely wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Been here with my family for 3 days in June. The hotel is not 4 stars but maybe a good 3 stars. We had a deluxe double room with frontal sea view.
Rooms are big enough, nice furniture, old tv set, full minibar, air conditioned (not working, they will turn it on in high season), nice appointed bathroom with bathtub, 2 robes, slippers, room safe, very nice view over the sea, directly on the beach.
There are lots of details that makes me say that this is not 4 stars, the paintings inside and outside, the carpet that needs to be changed, the elevators that are very slow, the very sad restaurant with very poor and repetitive breakfast, the non smiling personnel, the dated pool with cold water and missing tiles.
All in all, we had a great stay, and, considering the high prices on the Romanian Riviera, this still might be a good trait between what it offers and what you pay.
I believe I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dumid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

the experience was not very good......since the hotel was renovated last year......and i assumed that they are the same as the Best Western conditions.....it's not a 4 star hotel.....
the room was clean, but the furniture old, the staff was not so friendly....the food was poor at the breakfast.....
not a 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews