We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,517)
Filter reviews
3,517 results
Traveler rating
820
1,423
791
321
162
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
1,423
791
321
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood buffetwater activitieskids clubaqua parkking suitefree activitieskids activitieslagoon viewmain restaurantsunshine coastgreat for familiesschool holidaysaqua barsurf beachgames roomnouveau restaurantmini golf
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 3,517 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Fantastic location and facilities, but I highly recommend you eat elsewhere.

We paid $90 for a basic lunch for 3 adults and 2 kids. Only one of those meals was nice.
The rest classify as the worst meals we have ever had. Anywhere.

The $24 Twinnies burgers were served stone cold, with eggs that appeared to be leftover from breakfast.
The $25 seafood fettuccine was entre size, with 3 prawns that you had to peel + 3 pieces of fish + 3 apparently tiny scallops. It came with empty broken shells mixed into the fettuccine.

The food from all food outlets all appears to come from the same kitchen....slowly.

We had an amazing stay but the food really detracted from the experience, especially for the price!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Good afternoon Carolyn S,

Thank you for your time in sharing feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed all the activities that the resort has to offer however I am disappointed that we did not meet you personal expectations in regards to the food offerings you experienced in our Aqua Bar area for lunch, please accept my personal apologies for the impact this had on you stay.

Please be assured that your comment swill be shared personally with the executive Chef and his team for review and action where required.

Again Carolyn S, thankyou for your comments and feedback, I do hope that we can welcome you back again for another visit in the near future.

Kind regards

Warwick Kahl

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We loved Novotel Twin Waters! We stayed as it was quite close to the Midnight Oil concert at the Big Pineapple. Wonderful big room overlooking the water and despite the many large groups around - our room was very quiet inside. All staff we encountered were professional and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful - appreciated the free espresso!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank hurleyliz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Good Evening hurleyliz72,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us, I am so pleased to see that you loved your time at the resort.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Warwick Kahl

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We enjoyed our repeat stay but found the dining expensive (breakfast buffet $35 for kids over 15; dinner $80+ excluding drinks), the room lighting inadequate for reading in bed, and some of the equipment getting a bit long in the tooth and needing an upgrade (eg broken sail ribs and rudder bars on catamarans).

Liked the $15 credits for skipping room service every second day - it was convenient for both of us!

Appalled to be refused room charge privileges by Segway operator Xperience because "last time they didn't pay me". That is not a good look and it's a fantastic operation!

The inflatable obstacle course was a huge hit even with the bigger kids. No one could be short of things to do at Twin Waters Resort!

The wifi speed at 512 Kbps is tolerable but what is NOT tolerable is the need to re-connect with password at intervals that varied between 30 minutes and two hours. I could not leave the room sending a large agreement to a client because the transmission would never complete if I was not there to re-connect before the transmission timed out. This was really infuriating!

Room Tip: We preferred a ground floor room on the eastern side of the lake because we had access to the lake from our patio door.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank philipargy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Good afternoon philipargy,

thankyou for your feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased that you were able to enjoy all the resort had to offer.

Thank you for your comment in regards to the Segway offerings provided by an external operator located at the resort , you are correct that room charges on these external facilities are no offered and all charges are paid directly to the operators.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding our wifi offerings , please be assured this will be reviewed with our provider for action where required, my sincere apologies for the impact this had on you stay .

Again philipargy, thank you for your feedback , I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind reagrds

Warwick Kahl

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

The lagoon areas were lovely. We really enjoyed the sunset pizza area on the lagoon beach. It had a great vibe. Reception area looked great, but am unsure why they have a table tennis table there, and the smell of chlorine in the indoor water feature a little distracting. Food was pretty average and prices high. Very little vegetarian / vegan option. $30 for buffet breakfast was on the expensive side. We did go during school holidays, and it would be great for families with children. Not so great for us as a couple. Breakfast was augmented with noisy, over-excited children. The bedroom was perfect, apart from the air conditioning which was reminiscent of a jet engine, andwe had low shower water pressure. The common areas around the rooms were a little bleak, laundry cages "parked" in the corridors and stark concrete walkways.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank SergeBrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Good Morning SergeBrel,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent school holidays stay.

Please accept my apologies for some areas of your visit not meeting your personal expectations.

You are correct that we are a very popular family resort during school holidays that offers our guests a large variety of water and land based activities, table tennis being a popular one of them that is located in the sunken foyer during the school holidays.

As a working resort the open common corridor areas are in use for both our guests and staff servicing the rooms, again my apologies if these laundry cages impacted on you stay.

I am pleased that you enjoyed "The Shore" food and beverage offering o one of our seven internal beaches, this has proved to be very popular with our guests during the school holiday period , this will continue to be offered to our guests Friday to Sunday outside of school holidays and is offered as a private venue for parities and gatherings for guest wanting something different for their event.

Again SergeBrel, Thank you for your comments .

I do hope we are abel to wleeome you back agin I the future.

Kind reagds

Warwick Kahl

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews