We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Nearby Hotels
$85
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$92
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Bridge Motor Inn(Woombye)(Great Value!)
$102
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge(Woombye)(Great Value!)
$89
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maroochy River Motel(Maroochydore)
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
$69
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Coast Airport Motel(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
$78
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,387)
Filter reviews
3,387 results
Traveler rating
781
1,365
781
305
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
1,365
781
305
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood buffetwater activitieskids clubaqua parkking suitefree activitiesmain restaurantkids activitieslagoon viewsunshine coastgreat for familiesschool holidayssurf beachaqua bargames roommini golfnouveau restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,246 - 2,251 of 3,387 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently stayed for 2 nights with our 2 kids. Highly enjoyable and the family enjoyed the time spent there. On check in the staff were friendly and very helpful and made us feel very Welcome. The resort is only a short drive to Maroochydore Shopping precinct and there is hours of fun to be enjoyed at the resort with pools parkland and the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for the Lagoon view room. Or the over the water rooms are fantastic.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I chose this place for a family holiday for two reasons (we have a 9yr old son) : 1) recommendation from two sets of friends, each with kids (each had stayed there several yrs ago); 2) price - got a great 7 night deal in the school holidays. Good points are; staff were helpful, lots of free activities for kids, tour desk (we hired a car for 24 hrs from them) movie on the beach Fri/Sat night was good fun. Not so good points; resort feels tired (it's approx 20 yrs old?), one tiny spa for the whole resort - overflowing with kids, food was limited/expensive/ordinary and location (closest small cluster of shops approx 2km away). Fortunately, the resort has a shuttle that goes to these shops where you can get some ok food/coffee and/or can catch public transport to other locations.
Other considerations: You may be invited to attend the 'Vacation Club' interview, see other reivews for what that is about. The door to the bathroom is louvre-style and, as the room was small, one could hear everything whilst someone was 'on the loo'. We are fine with this, but others may not be.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chooch_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Birkdale, Queensland
3
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I always enjoy staying at Novotel Twin Waters. This time instead of being on business I was able to share this great venue with my family. My children 7 & 5 thoroughly enjoyed the stay as they were well and truly well catered for. The rooms are neat and tidy, the only thing I would suggest is if the rooms had airing racks so that you can hang swimmers and towels out without making the venue look like a chinese laundry. We would definately come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We returned to this resort with our young children. There are so many activities for the children it wore them out. Between swimming,canoeing, catamaraning and jumping on the water trampoline they were continually busy. We have been here before and thoroughly enjoyed it then. It looked well maintained and the staff were friendly and courteous. We loved it.

Room Tip: We had the one bedroom suites which were spacious. The bottom floors open onto the grassed areas and I believe are much more suitable for families.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MareeandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews