We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Fort Burt Hotel(Road Town)
$200
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Hotel(Road Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Icis Villas(Tortola)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
631
191
65
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
191
65
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrellis bayone bedroom suitedive bvimarriott pointspig roastvirgin gordadive shopwasher and dryerfull kitchencasual restaurantswim up barevery hourinfinity poolst thomashoneymoon beachsan juanrum punch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 932 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Fully in agreement with previou review! We arrived by boat and used the fantastic marina facilities. We were hesitating about staying in Peter Island but when i called and said that i was on a catamaran and needed a mooring they tereated me like second class..! Service in scrub Island was the opposite. Very boat-friendly! We liked it so much that we stayed three nights. When we left a speed boat scorted us out. Super service! Congratulations! And in particular to the management of the marina.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelacuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Exciting things are taking place on Scrub Island. As one who loves the BVIs for the unspoiled natural beauty, I'm not prone to be "pro" raw land being developed. However, being one who also enjoys traveling to this area, it is great to see such a new, well done, development emerge. This property is well on its way to establishing itself as the new "it" resort in the BVIs. Rooms with high end kitchen appliances (SubZero & Wolf), great snorkeling, pools with views, Chef Andy putting his signature touches on his dishes, and excursion outfitters such as Jeff & Casey at Dive BVI and Joe, Nicolle & Capt Clive at Patouche give you the flexibility to sail or powerboat for the day. The next 2 - 3 years should be exciting for this property as the build out continues.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Soon as we touched down at the air port in Tortola I knew we were in for an exciting week! Having never had a honey moon, or been on a vacation of any sorts. We were beyond excited! Every single person was hospitable and welcoming, went above and beyond to make your stay marvelous. We started out in a single roomy suite, due to no shows, the great travel staff moved us into the luxury little suit equipped with kitchen with up graded appliances and a washer and dryer. The room service was great, each night finding our sheets pulled down and Hershey kisses on top our pillows. The dinners were heavenly chef Andy was awesome! All of the staff were wonderful from Marina Joe, to Karen in the boutique down to the one shoe bar "DEBBIE." The absolute best of the entire crew!!!!!! I was a little disappointed in the shopping on the island, I thought there would be several quaint little shops. The mainland had more of a variety. The excursions were fabulous, the Baths was a sure natural wonder! Climbing through the boulders proved to be a little tricky, but was worth every pose possible to make it to the other side, 44 and out of shape did not ruin the delightful experience. The captain Ciife who took us on our excursion was TOP notch, he set the mood with his "Soce" tunes as well as some Buffet. He was a lot of fun and was right up on his stuff, made sure no one fell behind and made sure every one stayed as safe as they possibly could be. The pool was wonderful, the swim up bar was a treat! There were some scratch and dents here and there, beings the resort is not quite finished. I'm sure with a little of this and a little of that, it will make it to the top of best places in the Carribean! I feel like I will forever have a little part of "Scrub" in my heart. I want to come back! It was simply awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heven2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This is a "must" to add to your future vacation list. The property is beautiful!!!

The service is spectacular, and the rooms are decadent--over the top!!! I could have stayed for a month and not have grown tired of our room. It was wonderful!

Even better, they have free ferry service to the main island, free kayaks, and a free shuttle to a different beach on the island. There are lots of things to do.....or nothing at all. Whatever your pleasure.

I can't wait to return to Scrub Island. It is our new favorite spot in the BVI.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumpingtango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

It would be hard to find anything wrong with our experience. Even some of the amenities that are not quite in place were overcome by the outstanding quality of everything else. The staff was delightful and provided exceptional service. Our suite was stunning - as was the view from our balcony. We slept so well that we actually found ourselves checking the matress tags to figure out what type of bed we had! All of the food on the resort was excellent. It was very easy to arrange a ferry to Tortola and the other spots (do not miss The Last Resort - funky, fun, and stay for the music). Many will want to take excursions. However, we mostly stayed put. North Beach is quiet and beautiful and has some excellent snorkeling. It is a bit of a trek by foot, which we enjoyed. Employees will happily shuttle you over if you prefer. We will look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodnjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews