We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guana Island(Guana Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
631
191
65
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
191
65
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrellis bayone bedroom suitedive bvimarriott pointspig roastvirgin gordadive shopwasher and dryerfull kitchencasual restaurantswim up barevery hourinfinity poolst thomashoneymoon beachsan juanrum punch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 932 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I had just returned from my trip to scrub island and i would recommend anyone to go. The resort is beautiful dont get me wrong, but the service was horible. This should be a signiture hotel, i felt that it wasnt even as good as a normal marriotts service. The Hosts would tell you everything you wanted to hear then wouldnt book anything you had asked them to do. To get a towel for the pool you had to walk inside to the front desk and ask the concerige if you could have some. Some days they didnt even have any to give out for nearly half an hour. The dinning was weird, you would either have a buffet for $40/person to $100/person or the regular dinner menu which didn't have much choices on it. The neach is on the other side of the island which wasn't a big deal. But, when we got there they had about 8 chairs on platforms (not on the beach) between bushes. The maintences there was not very well done.
The best part of the trip was the weather, drinks, and plans we made outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not near a family. The walls are paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We chartered a sail boat for the week following Christmas to sail around the BVI's. Rather than spend New Years' Eve at one of the "wild party" destinations, we decided to dock for the evening and selected Scrub Island Marina. Upon arrival, we were welcomed and assisted by Kurt (one the dockmasters). After making certain that we were securely docked, he gave us a brief overview of the property and delivered ice to our vessel. Guests from the marina are allowed access to all resort amenities, so we lounged around the pool, then lunched overlooking the harbor. Both the food and the view were exceptional. Spa treatments were next on the agenda. The spa is located in one of the hillside villas and is absolutely georgeous. Our "Spa Sampler" treatments, performed by very professional therapists, were "just what the doctor ordered" after several days of sailing. For our New Year's celebration, I arranged a private dinner at the resort for the four of us. Telsa Johnson (Sous Chef) and Andy Niedenthal (Culinary Director) were very responsive to my numerous emails during the planning phase and delivered one of the best New Year's dinners we've ever had. The food was scrumptious, the poolside setting very romantic, and the service exceptional (provided by Merle). Following dinner, we returned to our boat as we watched the fire works over Trellis Bay-a wonderful ending to a magical evening. On a final note, every staff member we encountered at Scrub was outstanding and seemed to genuinely enjoy the guests and their jobs. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovefivestartravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and two sons chartered a boat and moored at marina cay right near the scrub island resort. We had a problem with our dingy and even though we weren't staying at the Scrub island Resort the staff there treated us like kings and queens. they took us back to our boat while they fixed our dingy for us and then brought the dingy back to our boat. I was so impressed with the staff there and the resort itself looks absolutely beautiful. i think the location would be great because you are near some good snorkeling spots like monkey point and the george dogs and also pretty close to virgin gorda sounds for day trips... the pool at the resort looked beautiful.... my 16 year-old son was really impressed, so i suggested he might want to consider this resort for his honeymoon someday....being 16 he didn't appreciate the comment! i hope to go there someday myself! highly recommend this resort... if the staff is so nice to people that aren't even staying there, imagine if you were a guest!

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Wow! Love it!
Beautiful new property.
Excellent staff (Martin, Binny, Andrew...and all the others), service, food, cocktails.
Clean - really clean.
North Beach - can't pull myself away from the quiet, deserted beach and excellent snorkeling bay
We extended our stay ... still here and ejoying it.
I'll report on more details once I return home.
Until then...off to North Beach I go!

Room Tip: 1223 - standard room 1521 - one bedroom suite
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longbeachCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed here over the new year period as we wanted a break from our charter yacht but at $850 a night I would have expected a whole lot more from this place.

It is a typical big US style hotel, the hotel itself could be anywhere is the USA. The rooms are modern and have a slight island vibe but overall they are typical of a five star resort and very nice. The major downside of most of the rooms is the size of the balcony, barely large enough for two people to sit on. We had the misfortune of having a room that was capable of being a connecting room and the noise from our neighbour was quite loud despite him doing nothing peculiar, just bad insulation.

The hotel has two very small pools on two levels, neither of which were particularly clean. We waited for over an hour to get pool towels on our first day and for five hours on our second day, the towel station was generally not attended. The noise levels coming from the music around the pool were very loud, they made it difficult to have a conversation with your companion on the next bed.

Likewise service overall in the hotel was very bad. It took us four attempts to get a bottle of wine becauses they couldn't find the ones we ordered. The service at breakfast wasnt any better but at least it was a buffet for which they tried to charge us 20% service! Housekeeping wasnt much better, On our second day in the hotel we did not receive any housekeeping in our room until 5.30pm, despite being told it would be with us at 1.

The hotel apparently has another beach bar and restaurant however we were told we would need transportation to get there despite it being on the tiny island so we didn't bother. Don't be sold on the idea that this is an island that you can wander about the main hotel and pool area is tiny and claustrophobic!

The marina is nice, albeit very noisy. The marina staff are super helpful and couldn't do enough to help. The same cannot be said of the marina showers and toilets which were among the dirtiest we encountered on out trip. The grocery store is very badly stocked for those self catering. It features lots of high end goods like caviar, pâté and crackers but if you're looking for boating staples like cold cuts, bread, cheese, franks, burgers or even ketchup forget it. The one thing the does do well is charge! Beers were $2.75 a can!

Overall we found this hotel to be a rip off joint with absolutely no character, perfect for people looking to cash in Marriott points.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnwln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews