We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Myrtle Cottage

Early Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early Spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Early Spring
Tea for Two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kirkmichael, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cherylfha...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

A beautifully furnished cottage in a lovely village.Ian couldn't have been more helpful and we couldn't have been luckier with the weather - so could enjoy the gorgeous garden!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2018
Thank you for your kind comments.....especially about Ian....he may want some kind of wage paid now.
So sorry not to be at home at the time of your visit and hope you can manage a return trip sometime. So much to see and do in this part of South West Scotland
Regards Aileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEL M
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in Ayrshire”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This lovely little cottage was the scene for a great catch up weekend with friends, and the base for exploring the attractions of Ayrshire. We were very well looked after by our hosts who made sure we knew exactly where we were going, and even provided fresh homemade bread on arrival! Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. South Ayrshire needs promoted as it is such a great base for a holiday
Welcome back anytime
Regards Aileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Sonja...
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful accommodation and great hosts”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Myrtle Cottage is very bit as lovely as it looks. Aileen and Ian, the owners were lovely and the village is extremely beautiful and friendly. We were greeted with a substantial welcome pack which included Ian's home made bread which we will rave about for a long time. There was the much welcomed Log burning stove and every comfort we could wish for. The countryside around the cottage is amongst the most beautiful I've seen. Lochs, hills, forest, valleys, rivers, castles, it's got them all. Thank you Aileen and Ian for your hospitality and for your company at the local pub, The Kirkmichael Arms ( which serves fab food) on our last night.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Really appreciate your kind words.
We totally agree with your comments on this area being special for all the right reasons.
It is just as beautiful in Autumn and Winter for that cosy break.
Thank you for leaving everything so clean and tidy. Great guests that we would love to see again.
Best wishes on your house move and new start
Regards Aileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan F
Scotland
2 reviews
“Perfect Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you to Aileen and Ian for a lovely stay in the great wee village of Kirkmichael. Myrtle Cottage is very well equipped and beautifully presented. All the thoughtful touches made it so welcoming and the garden is a real sun trap!!
We enjoyed a visit to Culzean Castle and the lovely harbour village of Dunure which has a great ruined Castle. We would love to stay here again.
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for your kind response and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
It was nice to meet your family.
We would love to see you back sometime and can recommend many more places of interest for you to visit.
Regards Aileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing